Sports management is a significant area of focus that often overlaps with consumer analysis and marketing. The databases and web sites linked on the page are useful resources for researching a wide array of sports management topics. Included are sports reference web sites and official professional sports web pages where you can find background and statistics on a given sport.
A comprehensive online platform of nationwide sports business, sports marketing and sports marketing analytics, using syndicated custom and proprietary research for professional and college sports, consumer research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles.
Comprehensive research tool for all areas of sports, sports management, and sports medicine literature.
Offers a broad assortment of full text articles from business magazines and scholarly journals. A comprehensive source of business information for all levels of researchers, including students, faculty, and practicing professionals.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
Note: To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions for setting up the VPN. Only 5 users can use this database at a time. If you receive an error message saying that the login is in use, please try accessing the database again later. Please contact us if you experience persistent difficulties.
Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.
The following databases and websites are particularly useful for those researching sports industry related topics. Use these resources in addition to the other sources listed in this guide: