It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Blood Brothers: the dramatic story of a Palestinian Christian working for peace in Israel by Elias Chacour; et al.As a child, Elias Chacour lived in a small Palestinian village in Galilee. When tens of thousands of Palestinians were killed and nearly one million forced into refugee camps in 1948, Elias began a long struggle with how to respond. In Blood Brothers, he blends his riveting life story with historical research to reveal a little-known side of the Arab-Israeli conflict, touching on questions such as: -What behind-the-scenes politics touched off the turmoil in the Middle East? -What does Bible prophecy really have to say? -Can bitter enemies ever be reconciled? Now updated with commentary on the current state of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, as well as a new foreword by Lynne Hybels and Gabe Lyons, this book offers hope and insight that can help each of us learn to live at peace in a world of tension and terror.
2022 Road Atlas by Rand McNallyThe most trusted and best-selling road atlas on the market, this updated 2022 edition contains maps of every U.S. state and Canadian province, an overview map of Mexico, and detailed inset maps of over 350 cities and 25 national parks. Road construction and conditions contact information for every state conveniently located above the maps. Contains mileage chart showing distances between 90 North American cities and national parks along with a driving times map. Other Features Rand McNally presents The National Parks by Decade, a review of park history that begins more than a century ago, with the first wild and wonderful place to achieve park status---Yellowstone. Tourism websites and phone numbers for every U.S. state and Canadian province on map pages. Durable vinyl cover. Dimensions: 10.875 x 15.375
H: Social Sciences, Business, Economics, Sociology
Business Statistics of the United States 2020 by Susan Ockert (Editor)Business Statistics of the United States is a comprehensive and practical collection of data from as early as 1913 that reflects the nation's economic performance. It provides several years of annual, quarterly, and monthly data in industrial and demographic detail including key indicators such as: gross domestic product, personal income, spending, saving, employment, unemployment, the capital stock, and more. Business Statistics of the United States is the best place to find historical perspectives on the U.S. economy. Of equal importance to the data are the introductory highlights, extensive notes, and figures for each chapter that help users to understand the data, use them appropriately, and, if desired, seek additional information from the source agencies. Business Statistics of the United States provides a rich and deep picture of the American economy and contains approximately 3,500 time series in all. The data are predominately from federal government sources including: -Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System -Bureau of Economic Analysis -Bureau of Labor Statistics -Census Bureau -Employment and Training Administration -Energy Information Administration -Federal Housing Finance Agency -U.S. Department of the Treasury
Call Number: REF HC101 .A13122 2020 25th ed.
Crime in the United States 2021 15th ed.Crime in the United States contains findings from the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) of the offenses known to law enforcement. This reference is the most comprehensive official compilation of crime statistics in the United States and is an important addition to your library's collection.
While the FBI no longer prints these findings, Bernan Press continues to provide this practical information in convenient book form.
In this intricately detailed source, legal and law enforcement professionals, researchers, and those who are just curious will find violent and property crime statistics for the nation as well as for regions, states, counties, cities, towns, and even college and university campuses.
Call Number: REF HV6787 .A32 2021 15th ed.
Employment, Hours, and Earnings 2020 by Mary Meghan Ryan (Editor)Bernan Press proudly presents the 15th edition of Employment, Hours, and Earnings: States and Areas, 2020. A special addition to Bernan Press Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics: Employment, Earnings, Prices, Productivity, and Other Labor Data, this reference is a consolidated wealth of employment information, providing monthly and annual data on hours worked and earnings made by industry, including figures and summary information spanning several years. These data are presented for states and metropolitan statistical areas. This edition features: -Nearly 300 tables with data on employment for each state, the District of Columbia, and the nation's seventy-five largest metropolitan statistical areas (MSAs) -Detailed, non-seasonally adjusted, industry data organized by month and year -Hours and earnings data for each state, by industry -An introduction for each state and the District of Columbia that denotes salient data and noteworthy trends, including changes in population and the civilian labor force, industry increases and declines, employment and unemployment statistics, and a chart detailing employment percentages, by industry -Ranking of the seventy-five largest MSAs, including census population estimates, unemployment rates, and the percent change in total nonfarm employment, -Concise technical notes that explain pertinent facts about the data, including sources, definitions, and significant changes; and provides references for further guidance -A comprehensive appendix that details the geographical components of the seventy-five largest MSAs The employment, hours, and earnings data in this publication provide a detailed and timely picture of the fifty states, the District of Columbia, and the nation's seventy-five largest MSAs. These data can be used to analyze key factors affecting state and local economies and to compare national cyclical trends to local-level economic activity. This reference is an excellent source of information for analysts in both the public and private sectors. Readers who are involved in public policy can use these data to determine the health of the economy, to clearly identify which sectors are growing and which are declining, and to determine the need for federal assistance. State and local jurisdictions can use the data to determine the need for services, including training and unemployment assistance, and for planning and budgetary purposes. In addition, the data can be used to forecast tax revenue. In private industry, the data can be used by business owners to compare their business to the economy as a whole; and to identify suitable areas when making decisions about plant locations, wholesale and retail trade outlets, and for locating a particular sector base.
Inequality, Social Protection and Social Justice (ebook) by James MidgleyInequality is back on the academic and political agenda. This book considers the extent and impact of social protection - including social assistance, social insurance, universal allowances and mandates - on inequality. The author illustrates how effectively designed and implemented forms of social protection can make significant contributions to reducing inequalities, promoting egalitarian ideals and achieving social justice. Critical and incisive, this book is essential reading for students and academics studying social protection and inequality. It will also be of interest to scholars in social policy, international social welfare and development studies, as well as practitioners and professionals in government and international agencies.
Populism by Benjamin MoffittThis book is essential reading for anyone - from students and scholars to general readers alike - seeking to make sense of one the most important and controversial issues in the contemporary political landscape.
Call Number: JC423 .M6435 2020
The Executor's Guide: settling a loved one's estate or trust by Mary RandolphIf you need to wrap up the affairs of a loved one who has died, you may feel overwhelmed--especially when you're grieving. But you can do it, and this book will show you how. A roadmap to follow. The Executor's Guide will lead you through an unfamiliar land of legal procedures and terminology. You'll learn what to do right away and what can wait. Find help on: preparing for the job of executor or trustee claiming life insurance, Social Security, and other benefits making sense of a will (and what to do if there is no will) determining whether probate is necessary filing taxes navigating probate court proceedings dealing with family members handling simple trusts, and working with lawyers, appraisers, accountants, and other experts. The 9th edition contains updated tables outlining key points of each state's laws. Applies in all states except Louisiana. With Downloadable Worksheets - download and customize worksheets detailing information executors need to get organized, including an inventory of assets and debts.
Call Number: KF778.Z9 R36 2021
Make Your Own Living Trust by Denis CliffordSave your family time, money, and headaches Unlike a will, a living trust lets your family bypass probate court--which saves everyone money, delay, and hassle. Whether you are single or part of a couple, Make Your Own Living Trust can help you make a living trust that's valid in your state. Use this book to: decide whether a living trust is right for your family keep control over trust property while you live appoint someone to manage trust property, if needed name beneficiaries to inherit your assets set up property management for young beneficiaries, and learn how to transfer all types of assets to your trust, including real estate, stocks, jewelry, art, or business assets. With Downloadable Forms Completely updated, this new edition provides all the forms and worksheets you need to create an individual or shared living trust and a basic will--available for download (details inside). The legal forms in this book are not valid in Louisiana.
CAS Professional Standards for Higher Education (10th ed.) by Jennifer B. Wells (Editor), et al.The 2019 CAS Professional Standards for Higher Education book contains numerous revised functional area standards and guidelines. This text provides an introduction to CAS, its mission, initiatives, the principles upon which it was founded, and the CAS Learning and Development Outcomes. In addition, all of the standards have been updated to reflect the new CAS general standards. The individual functional area standards are accompanied by introductory contextual statements.
MLA Handbook 9th ed. by The Modern Language Association of AmericaRelied on by generations of writers, the MLA Handbook is published by the Modern Language Association and is the only official, authorized book on MLA style. The new, ninth edition builds on the MLA's unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements--facts, common to most sources, like author, title, and publication date--that allows writers to cite any type of work, from books, e-books, and journal articles in databases to song lyrics, online images, social media posts, dissertations, and more. With this focus on source evaluation as the cornerstone of citation, MLA style promotes the skills of information and digital literacy so crucial today.
Nursing 2022 Drug Handbook by Wolters KluwerCompletely updated nursing-focused drug monographs featuring 3,500 generic, brand-name, and combination drugs in an easy A-to-Z format NEW! 32 brand-new FDA-approved drugs in this edition, including the COVID-19 drug remdesivir--tabbed and conveniently grouped in a handy "NEW DRUGS" section.
We Can Make a Life by Chessie HenryHours after the 2011 Christchuch Earthquake, Kaikoura-based doctor Chris Henry crawled through the burning CTV building to rescue those who were trapped. Six years later, his daughter Chessie interviews him in an attempt to understand the trauma that led her father to burnout. Written with the same love and compassion that defines her family's courage and strength, this is an extraordinary memoir about the psychological cost of heroism, home, and belonging.
Call Number: R678.H45 H46 2019
U & V: Military Science
Z: Publishing, Library Science, Information Resources
Did you need help from the UA Wayne College Library staff and we were either closed or unavailable? Sorry we missed you! Please complete this form to let us know what you needed so we can improve our services (including hours of operation).