Biology Research Guide

Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Contains information about scientific and technical publications on many engineering topics.

This resource provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content designed to meet every student's science research needs.

Concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects.

Multidisciplinary resource covering a wide variety of subjects and resource-types. Includes journal articles, reference books, primary documents, and images.

Citations and many full text links to journals, monographs, and conference papers in the area of the environment, including agriculture, ecology, energy, natural resources, marine science, pollution and waste management, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.

The collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications

Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Broad selection covering agricultural research, biology, environmental science, genetics, horticulture, physiology, veterinary medicine, wildlife management, and more.

Information on the human impact on the environment. Connects environmental issues with related disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Highly cited journals on Ecology published by Wiley. Including Ecology, Ecological Applications, Ecological Monographs,  and Frontiers in Ecology and Environment among others.

Comprehensive resource for research in agriculture and allied disciplines.

Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences. Includes or has links to full text.

Contains unedited records that are still in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database.

A comprehensive, widely accessible, easy-to-use, integrated, and effective online resource for research materials in the geological and Earth Sciences.

Note: Use this link to access not only open access articles but University Library paid resources as well.

A free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.

No longer have access to new issues. University Libraries subscription to this resource ended in April, 2025. We do keep access to years that we have previously subscribed to.

Comprehensive index to international medical literature with links to full text.

To learn more about how to use this resource visit the Reaxys training page. To use some functionality setting up an account is necessary (if you already have a Knovel or other Elsevier account you can use that to login).

Provides access to information and insights on chemical literature, patents, substances, reactions, and bioactivity, along with a retrosynthesis tool. It includes the ability to draw chemicals and reactions and then search for data and literature based on what was drawn.

Citations and many full text links to journals, monographs, and conference papers in the area of the environment, including agriculture, ecology, energy, natural resources, marine science, pollution and waste management, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.

Information on the human impact on the environment. Connects environmental issues with related disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.