Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-Book platform, including content from ebrary and EBL.
Requires UAnet ID & Password to access both on-campus and off-campus.
Safari Books Online (O'Reilly platform)
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields. To access content in the 'Select your institution' dropdown select "Not listed? Click here." Then on the next screen enter your University of Akron email.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Access to thousands of academic monographs, in 20 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Taylor & Francis Group Books
A platform for academic, science, technology, engineering and medicine e-Book content.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
Note: New platform that does not yet have e-books from Springer and reference books from various publisher. For access to these titles visit the previous platform below.
A database that contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
Over 800 essential reference books and databases from the world's leading scientific publishers and professional societies in 18 industrially important subject areas.
Fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities recommended and reviewed by scholars.
Early English Books Online
Contains titles from the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare.