Call Us (330) 972-5355
Text Us (330) 529-5240
In-person (Check open library hours)
Email Us ask@uakron2.libanswers.com
Use these links if you know the article title, author, or journal name and you want to get the article PDF:
• Full-Text Article Look-Up
• PubMed Full-Text Article Look-Up
Can't find the full text for an article?
Submit an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request.
Visit ILL page
Welcome to the UA Libraries! Start your search here, or find more resources in the tabs to the left.
Do you need a quick overview of what the library can do for you in nursing school? Try this quick start guide:
Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.
Note: Use this link to access not only open access articles but University Library paid resources as well.
A free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Comprehensive index to international medical literature with links to full text.
A new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content optimized for viewing on any device.
Brief Overview of AccessAnesthesiology [Video], 13.39 min.
Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
Key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Index to published measurement instruments in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Includes access to Emcare database. Premium nursing and allied health database ideal for practice, research, or education.
Combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently.
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study.
A rich collection of citation indexes representing the citation connections between scholarly research articles found in the most globally significant journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and art & humanities.
Multidisciplinary resource covering a wide variety of subjects and resource-types. Includes journal articles, reference books, primary documents, and images.
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Gray literature are documents that are "not readily available through regular market channels because it was never commercially published/listed or was not widely distributed."
Examples of gray literature include "reports, preprints, internal documents (memoranda, newsletters, market surveys, etc.), theses and dissertations, conference proceedings, technical specifications and standards, trade literature, etc."
Source: Reitz, J. M. (2014). Online Dictionary for Library and Information Science. Retrieved from https://www.abc-clio.com/ODLIS/odlis_g.aspx#grayliterature