A Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) by Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) by 
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing: An Interpersonal Approach (2nd ed.) by 
Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nursing, Second Edition : Integrating Psychotherapy, Psychopharmacology, and Complementary and Alternative Approaches Across the Life Span (2nd ed.) by 
Understanding Mental Disorders: Your Guide to DSM-5® by 
The Handbook of Health Behavior Change (4th ed.) by 
Nursing Research Using Grounded Theory: Qualitative Designs and Methods in Nursing
Proposal Writing for Nursing Capstones and Clinical Projects
Writing for Publication in Nursing (3rd ed.) by 
Successful Grant Writing for Health and Human Service Professionals, 5th ed. by 
Writing Research Proposals in the Health Sciences : A Step-by-step Guide by 
Minimum Competence in Medical English (Book is in English)
Writing Skills for Nursing and Midwifery Students by 
Writing Skills in Nursing and Healthcare: a guide to completing successful dissertations and theses by 
Doing Interview-Based Qualitative Research: A Learner's Guide
Qualitative Research in the Health Sciences
Quantitative Methods for Health Research (2nd ed.)
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research (4th ed.) by 
Person-Centred Healthcare Research by 
Research Methods for Successful PhD by 
Research for Advanced Practice Nurses by 
Middle Range Theory for Nursing (2nd ed.) by 
Transcultural Nursing Theory and Models: Application in Nursing Education, Practice, and Administration by 
Organizational Behavior and Theory in Healthcare
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests by 
Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery (16th ed.)
Statistics for Nursing: A Practical Approach (3rd ed.)
Interpreting Statistical Findings: A Guide For Health Professionals And Students
Medical Statistics from Scratch: An Introduction for Health Professionals
Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine (4 volume set)
AACN's Core Curriculum for Pediatric High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care Nursing (3rd ed.)
Berkowitz's Pediatrics: : A Primary Care Approach (6th ed.) by 
Bright Futures: Guidelines for Health Supervision of Infants, Children, and Adolescents by 
Caring for the Hospitalized Child: A Handbook of Inpatient Pediatrics (2nd ed.)
Children and Young People's Nursing at a Glance by 
Clinical Use of Pediatric Diagnostic Tests by 
Fleisher and Ludwig's Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine (17th ed.) by 
Neinstein's Adolescent and Young Adult Health Care (6th ed.)
Neonatology for Primary Care (2nd ed.) by 
Pediatric Nursing: Content Review Plus Practice Questions: Content Review Plus Practice Questions by 
Red Book (31st ed.) by 
Succint Pediatrics: Evaluation and Management for Newborn, Genetic, Neurologic, and Developmental-Behavioral Disorders by 
Thinking Developmentally: Nurturing Wellness in Childhood to Promote Lifelong Health by 
Lutz's Nutrition and Diet Therapy (7th ed.)
Food Regulation: Law, Science, Policy, and Practice by 
Advanced Nutrition and Dietetics in Nutrition Support
Manual of Nutritional Therapeutics (6th ed.)
Pocket Guide for the Assessment and Treatment of Eating Disorders by 
Health Assessment Made Incredibly Visual (3rd ed.)
Lippincott's Nursing Procedures (6th ed.) by 
Nursing Procedures Made Incredibly Easy! (2nd ed.)
Wound Care Made Incredibly Easy! (3rd ed.) by 
Outcome Assessment in Advanced Practice Nursing (3rd ed.)
Wounds and Lacerations: Emergency Care and Closure (4th ed.)
Telehealth Essentials for Advanced Practice Nursing by 
Nursing Informatics: Scope and Standards of Practice (2nd ed.)
Nursing's Great Leaders: A History of Activism
Essentials for Nursing Practice (9th ed.)
Handbook of Neuroscience Nursing by Please review the Human Anatomy and Physiology Guide for more resources: https://libguides.uakron.edu/anatomy
Health Insurance and Managed Care: What They Are and How They Work (5th ed.)
Fundamentals of Medical Practice Management by 
Trauma and Expressive Arts Therapy: Brain, Body, and Imagination in the Healing Process by 
Health Visiting: Preparation for Practice (4th ed.) by Public Health Management of Disasters (3rd ed.) by 
Evaluating Public and Community Health Programs by 
Healthy Places, Healthy People by 
Physical Change and Aging: A Guide for the Helping Professions (6th ed.) by 
Integrating Gerontological Content into Advanced Practice Nursing Education by 
Evidence-Based Geriatric Nursing Protocols for Best Practice (4th ed.) by 
Long-Term Care Administration and Management: Effective Practices and Quality Programs in Eldercare by 
Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses: Appraisal and Application of Research (4th ed.) by 
Fast Facts for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing (2nd ed.) by 
Implementing the Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) Competencies in Healthcare by 
The American Opioid Epidemic: From Patient Care to Public Health by Miscellaneous Respiratory Viruses: Global Status
Warlow's Stroke: Practical Management by 
Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care (10th ed.)
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology: Prescriber's Guide by 
Critical Care Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! (4th ed.)
Emergency Nursing: The Profession, The Pathway, The Practice by 
12-Lead EKG Confidence: A Step-By-Step Guide (3rd ed.) by 
301 Careers in Nursing
The Essential Guide to Becoming a Staff Nurse (UK focus)
Accelerate Your Career in Nursing: A guide to professional advancement and recognition
101 + Careers in Public Health, 2nd ed. by 
Bioethical Decision Making in Nursing (5th ed.) by 
Values and Vaccine Refusal: Hard Questions in Ethics, Epistemology, and Health Care by 
Business Practice and Legal Guide (6th ed.) by 
Human Rights, Public Values, and Leadership in Healthcare Policy by Scholarly ebooks covering a wide variety of subjects with a user-friendly interface.
E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more.
A database that contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
A single point of entry for access to scholarly and academic books and journals from Oxford University Press. Serves the diverse and changing research needs of students, researchers, professors, and practitioners and seeks ongoing feedback from these communities.
Combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently.
EBooks, references works, and journals in the fields of science, medicine, engineering and more.
Access e-books on a variety of subjects including e-books from Routledge and CRC Press.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
