New Materials April 2025

America Votes by John Miles Coleman First published during the Eisenhower administration, researchers have long depended on America Votes for its consistent and detailed presentation of election data from across disparate state election offices. America Votes (AV) is published biennially, and contains an introduction and election coverage by the author, which captures new trends analysis, and is predominantly composed of election result tables.

Business Statistics of the United States 2023 by Bernan Press (Editor) Business Statistics of the United States is a comprehensive and practical collection of data from as early as 1913 that reflects the nation's economic performance. It provides several years of annual, quarterly, and monthly data in industrial and demographic detail, including key indicators such as: gross domestic product, personal income, spending, saving, employment, unemployment, the capital stock, and more. Business Statistics of the United States is the best place to find historical perspectives on the U.S. economy.

Crime in the United States 2024 by Shana Hertz Hattis (Editor) Crime in the United States contains findings from the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) of the offenses known to law enforcement. This reference is the most comprehensive official compilation of crime statistics in the United States and is an important addition to your library's collection.

Employment, Hours, and Earnings 2024 19th ed. by Mary Meghan Ryan (Editor) A special edition to the Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics: Employment, Earnings, Prices, Productivity, and Other Labor Data, this reference is a consolidated wealth of employment information, providing monthly and annual data on hours worked and earnings made by industry, including figures and summary information spanning several years.

Handbook of US labor statistics: employment, earnings, prices, productivity, and other labor data 27th ed. by Bernan Press The most up-to-date edition of this statistics reference book.

Patterns of Economic Change by State and Area 2024 11th ed. by Hannah Anderson Krog (Editor); Hannah Anderson Krog (Editor) Patterns of Economic Change by State and Area: Income, Employment, and Gross Domestic Product is a special edition of Business Statistics of the United States. It presents data on personal income, employment, and gross domestic product for the United States as a whole, and by region, state, and metropolitan statistical area (MSA).

ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States 2024: the National Data Book by Bernan Press; ProQuest This 2023 edition continues the heritage begun so long ago by the U.S. government, with the U.S. Census Bureau being the last agency to produce the compendium at government expense. Now in our twelfth annual edition, Rowman & Littlefield and ProQuest carry on the proud tradition and responsibility of creating the statistical portrait of America.

Representative American Speeches, 2022-2023 by Reference Shelf An annual publication of noteworthy American speeches and addresses.

Vital Statistics of the United States : births, life expectancy, deaths and selected health data 2024 11th ed. by Shana Hertz Hattis (Editor) Vital Statistics contains over 225 tables and is divided into four parts: Births, Mortality, Health, and Marriage and Divorce. The latest COVID-19 data is woven into each section where appropriate. This edition includes charts and graphs, available at applicable points in each chapter, illustrating some of the most vital trends in the data. In addition, updated definitions reflect the latest federal parameters for information about births, mortality, health, and marriages.