Begin your marketing research with the following research databases.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
Offers a broad assortment of full text articles from business magazines and scholarly journals. A comprehensive source of business information for all levels of researchers, including students, faculty, and practicing professionals.
Note: To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions for setting up the VPN. Only 5 users can use this database at a time. If you receive an error message saying that the login is in use, please try accessing the database again later. Please contact us if you experience persistent difficulties.
Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.
Marketing resarch can be interdisciplinary to some degree, often incorporating knowledge of consumer behavior, habits, and preferences, as well as politcal, social, and generational trends. Information from these databases can supplement the research you find in the business databases listed above.
Provides cover-to-cover full-text access to many U.S. and international newspapers.
Includes full-text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
A comprehensive online platform of nationwide sports business, sports marketing and sports marketing analytics, using syndicated custom and proprietary research for professional and college sports, consumer research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles.
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study.
Provides comprehensive coverage in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Comprehensive research tool for all areas of sports, sports management, and sports medicine literature.