It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a data repository that collects, stores, and disseminates statistical data from hundreds of data sources. Its single interface is a convenient access point to more than 52 billion data points from 6.2 billion datasets, including data from all U.S. Government agencies, bureaus, and departments. Users can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, view your data, and create customized tables and charts.
Please use the many training guides and tutorials linked on this page to assist you in navigation and data extraction. For a more detailed overview of the platform visit:
Access data on more than 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources, categorized into 21 market sectors. Includes market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, government databases, and organizational data repositories. For each statistic, Statista provides available meta data including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details. Content is geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, with a focus on current (not historical) statistics. Ready made tables are available for download as images to insert into presentations.Data is downloadable in PPT, XLS, and PNG.
The Census Bureau's system for accessing data from the 2010 census, the American Community Survey, and the 2007 Economic Census is updated on an ongoing basis. Use the Community Facts or Guided Search to quickly retrieve data, or the Advanced Search for more complex queries.
The Census Bureau's American Community Survey helps local officials, community leaders and businesses understand the changes taking place in their communities. It is the premier source for detailed information about the American people and workforce.
PUMS files show the full range of population and housing unit responses collected on individual ACS questionnaires, for a subsample of ACS housing units and group quarters persons. PUMS files allow users to conduct a custom analysis using a sample of actual responses to the American Community Survey (ACS). They are much more flexible than the aggregate data available on American FactFinder, though the PUMS files also tend to be more complicated to use. Working with PUMS data generally involves downloading large datasets onto a local computer and analyzing the data using statistical software such as R, SPSS, Stata, or SAS.
Each record in the file represents a single person, or--in the household-level dataset--a single housing unit. In the person-level file, individuals are organized into households, making possible the study of people within the contexts of their families and other household members. PUMS files for an individual year, such as 2014, contain data on approximately one percent of the United States population. PUMS files covering a five-year period, such as 2010-2014, contain data on approximately five percent of the United States population.
PUMS data can be accessed via the ACS FTP site, American FactFinder, or via the Census Bureau's Data Ferrett tool. (This tool is particularly useful for researchers who need a quick statistic or do not have access to statistical software.)
The NTL collects, maintains, and facilitates access to over 200,000 print titles, 500 print periodical subscriptions, and 100 online databases covering general transportation, highway, rail, maritime, and public transportation. Its primary database is known as TRIS.
Includes primary source documents, news reports, and legislative analysis for the Ohio General Assembly. Use this resource to find the status and text of bills, hearing testimony, scheduled meetings, committees, information about legislators, and political news from the State of Ohio.
Economic research portal to data collected and maintained by the Federal Reserve, including FRED and other data source, newsletters, working papers, and more. Also provides useful graphing, Excel, and mapping tools to assist researchers in retrieving and formatting FRED data.
Open access to full-text scholarly articles and other research from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, this dynamic research tool includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
The primary source for U.S. criminal justice statistics. The BJS collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. Includes link to
Statistical crime reports and publications, detailing specific offenses and outlining trends. Includes Crime in the U.S., the most comprehensive analysis of violent crime and property crime, including volume and rate of crime offenses for the nation, the states, and many cities and counties.
A searchable inventory of nearly 10,000 publicly available criminal justice datasets and research from all 50 states, the District of Columbia, U.S. territories and the federal government for the period September 2014 to October 2015.
The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) is a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.
Use NCHS resources to locate vital statistics about the population of the United States. Additional tools provide data about healthcare, families and aging, and the prevalence of health conditions in the United States.
BLS gathers and disseminates data about employment and unemployment within the United States. Explore the subject area content within the site, or use the available data retrieval tools to create and download data sets.
Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
Economic Indicators back to 1948 are made available through FRASER, the Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research. FRASER is provided through a partnership between GPO and the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. FRASER is not an official version of Economic Indicators and GPO can not guarantee the authenticity or completeness of the data. About Economic Indicators
The start page for Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference automatically opens up when you begin typing your keywords into the Quick Search box at the top of the page. You also have options for Advanced Search, which allows for precision searching, searching by Categories and Geography, as well as by specific nations or US states.
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research.
he Pew Research Center's Project for Excellence in Journalism is dedicated to trying to understand the information revolution by specializing in using empirical methods to evaluate and study the performance of the press, particularly content analysis.
The goal is to help both the journalists who produce the news and the citizens who consume it develop a better understanding of what the press is delivering, how the media are changing, and what forces are shaping those changes.