Library Search (formerly called ZipSearch) is a great place to start most research projects.
Pro-tip: Login with your university account/password to maximize options.
Use Library Search to find:
If you are looking for an article, try these databases first -
To learn more about how to use this resource visit the Reaxys training page. To use some functionality setting up an account is necessary (if you already have a Knovel or other Elsevier account you can use that to login).
Provides access to information and insights on chemical literature, patents, substances, reactions, and bioactivity, along with a retrosynthesis tool. It includes the ability to draw chemicals and reactions and then search for data and literature based on what was drawn.
Database of scholarly, patent, and trade information about polymers (formerly Rapra Abstracts). Use to search for legal, business, and trade polymer information or to supplement a scholarly polymer search.
Do you know where the Article is (what journal, conference, volume, pages, etc.)?
1. Use Library Search
Pro-tip: Login with your university account/password to maximize options.
2. Need a Specific Article that Can't be Downloaded AND is not in our Library?
Over 800 essential reference books and databases from the world's leading scientific publishers and professional societies in 18 industrially important subject areas.
EBooks, references works, and journals in the fields of science, medicine, engineering and more. University Libraries also has an open access publishing agreement with Springer Link. To learn more visit our Open Access Publishing Guide.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. University Libraries also has an open access publishing agreement with Wiley. To learn more visit our Open Access Publishing Guide
Using the Request through interlibrary loan hyperlink.
When you use the Full Text Finder button from one of our databases, the Request through interlibrary loan hyperlink could be the only one that appears. Some databases will have this hyperlink listed directly on the search results. In these cases, you don't have to select the Full Text Finder button first.
Either way, the form will partially fill out for you. Be sure to check the information is right – The more correct the information you give them, the faster you will get the article. After you select the hyperlink, you will need to log on using your UANet ID and password.
Getting your Article
Interlibrary loan will get the article for you if they can. If they can get a copy, you will get an email when your article is ready. If they can't get a copy, you will get an email letting you know as well.
Filling out the Interlibrary Loan Request Form
If you did not find your article from a database and we do not have it, fill out the interlibrary loan form. An example of how to fill out the About my item section when requesting an article is
Journal Title: *
Published Date:
Volume:
Issue/Number:
Page Numbers: *
Title of the article: *
Author of article:
ISSN:
OCLC#:
DOI:
Where did you learn about this item?
