LibGuides: Clinical Tools: Clinical Tools

Clinical Tools

Nursing Central This link opens in a new window
Important access note: To use certain features and to use off campus or offline, create an account while connected to UA's network (eduroam).
A clinical-oriented app that contains textbook-like information in mobile and other online formats. If you have any difficulty using the app, please visit Nursing Central's support page.

Cochrane Library Online This link opens in a new window

Leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. Cochrane Library Tutorial

Medscape (from WebMD LLC)

Offers integrated medical information and educational tools. Free, but registration is required for CME and full text access.
TRIP Database

This clinical search engine searches multiple EBP resources.

PubMed@UA This link opens in a new window

Government website of medical literature citations and links to full text journals from participating publishers. PubMed Tutorial
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window

Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature. EBSCOHost Tutorial

PubMed Clinical Queries

Summaries of evidence in the ACP Journal Club (published monthly from the Annals of Internal Medicine)
Provides summaries of the best new evidence for internal medicine from over 130 clinical journals.

ACP Guidelines (American College of Physicians)
ECRI Guidelines Trust™

"An interactive practice guidelines portal, developed in response to the shut down of the National Guideline Clearinghouse™." Includes initial set of Guideline Briefs and TRUST Scorecards. Free registration required."
U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF)

Select “Recommendations” to view scientific evidence reviews.
PubMed Practice Guidelines

Limited to "Practice Guideline"[ptyp] filter.
PubMed - Guidelines

Limited to "Guideline"[ptyp] filter. Broader than "Practice Guidelines" search listed below.
Trip Database

Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window

Type these terms to refine a search to guidelines:
guideline* OR protocols OR "practice guideline*" OR "clinical practice guideline" OR "best practice guideline*" OR standard* OR "clinical standard*" OR "evidence-based practice guideline*"

AHRQ
American College of Physicians
American Diabetes Association
American Heart Association
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Cochrane Emergency Nurses Association Guidelines
Guideline Central

American Society of Anesthesiologists
Guidelines International Network Library
Lippincott Nursing Center Guideline Summaries
National Comprehensive Cancer Network
National Institutes of Health
Registered Nurse Association Ontario
US Federal Bureau of Prisons: Health Management Resources
US Dept of Veteran Affairs Clinical Practice Guidelines
US Preventive Services Task Force
World Health Organization Guidelines

American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) Practice Guidance Resources
Includes anesthesiology textbooks, procedural videos, quick reference guides, tables and charts, drug monographs, and tools for resident education and certification/re-certification in pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff
Call Number: ONLINE
ISBN: 0890425558
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-5-TR (Text Revision), 5th ed. by American Psychiatric Association
Call Number: ONLINE
ISBN: 9780890425763
Publication Date: 2022-03-18
Includes the revised text and references, updated diagnostic criteria and ICD-10-CM codes since DSM-5 was published in 2013.
Conn's Current Therapy 2023
Call Number: RM101 .C87 (Bierce Reference)
ISBN: 9780443105616
Publication Date: 2022-12-22
5-Minute Clinical Consult 2022
Call Number: ONLINE
ISBN: 9781975179953
Publication Date: 2021-06-09

Nursing Central This link opens in a new window
Important access note: To use certain features and to use off campus or offline, create an account while connected to UA's network (eduroam).
A clinical-oriented app that contains textbook-like information in mobile and other online formats. If you have any difficulty using the app, please visit Nursing Central's support page.

DailyMed (NLM)
Includes FDA labels (i.e., packaged inserts)
Dietary Supplement Fact Sheets (NIH Office of Dietary Supplements)
DrugBank
MD Calc
Medical calculator and equations for clinical calculations, scores, equations, outcomes, mortality and risk stratifications.
PubChem From the National Library of Mecine, "PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. We collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others."
Medical Letter on the CDC and FDA Newsletter
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed®) Contents 1 · A · B · C · D · E · F · G · H · I · J · K · L · M · N · O · P · Q · R · S · T · U · V · W · X · Y · Z 1 (1-14C)-Triolein (14C)-Glycocholic Acid A Abacavir Abatacept Abciximab Abemaciclib AbobotulinumtoxinA Abrocitinib Acalabrutinib Acamprosate Acarbose Acebutolol Acenocoumarol Acesulfame Acetaminophen Acetazolamide Acetohexamide Acetylcholine Acetylcysteine Acitretin Aclidinium Acrivastine Acupuncture Acyclovir Adalimumab Adapalene Adefovir Adenovirus Type 4 and Type 7 Vaccine Ado-Trastuzumab Emtansine Aducanumab Afatinib Aflibercept Agalsidase Alfa Agalsidase Beta Agomelatine Alatrofloxacin Albendazole Albumin, Iodinated I 125 Serum Albuterol Alclometasone Alcohol Alectinib Alemtuzumab Alendronate Alfalfa Alfentanil Alglucerase Alglucosidase Alfa Alirocumab Allopurinol Almotriptan Alpelisib Aloe Alogliptin Alosetron Alprazolam Alteplase Amanita Mushroom Poisoning Amantadine Amcinonide Amdinocillin Amifampridine Amikacin Amiloride Aminolevulinic Acid Aminophylline Aminosalicylic Acid Amiodarone Amisulpride Amitriptyline Amivantamab Amlodipine Ammonia N 13 Amoxapine Amoxicillin Amoxicillin and Clavulanic Acid Amphetamine Amphotericin B Ampicillin Ampicillin and Sulbactam Anacaulase Anagrelide Anakinra Anidulafungin Anifrolumab Anise Ansuvimab Antacids Anthralin Anthrax Immune Globulin Intravenous (Human) Anthrax Vaccine Antihemophilic Factor Antipyrine Antivenin Latrodectus Mactans Antivenin Micrurus Fulvius Apazone Apixaban Apomorphine Appalachian bunchflower Apraclonidine Apremilast Arformoterol Argatroban Aripiprazole Armodafinil Arnica Arsenic Trioxide Artemether and Lumefantrine Artesunate Articaine Asenapine Asparaginase Aspartame Aspirin Astragalus Atazanavir Atenolol Atezolizumab Atogepant Atomoxetine Atorvastatin Atovaquone Atovaquone and Proguanil Atracurium Atropine Auranofin Avacincaptad Pegol Avalglucosidase Alfa Avapritinib Avatrombopag Avelumab Axitinib Azacitidine Azatadine Azathioprine Azelaic Acid Azelastine Azficel-T Azilsartan Azithromycin Aztreonam B BCG Vaccine Bacampicillin Bacitracin Baclofen Baloxavir Balsalazide Bamlanivimab Baricitinib Barium Sulfate Barley Basil Basiliximab Bebtelovimab Beclomethasone Bedaquiline Belantamab Mafodotin Belatacept Belimumab Belladonna Bempedoic Acid Benazepril Bendamustine Bendroflumethiazide Benralizumab Benzalkonium Chloride Benzathine Penicillin G Benznidazole Benzocaine Benzoyl Peroxide Benzthiazide Benztropine Bepotastine Berotralstat Besifloxacin Beta-Carotene Betamethasone Betamethasone, Topical Betaxolol Bethanechol Betony Betrixaban Bevacizumab Bexagliflozin Bezlotoxumab Bictegravir Bilberry Bimatoprost Binimetinib Bisacodyl Bismuth Subsalicylate Bisoprolol Bitolterol Bitter Orange Bivalirudin Black Cohosh Black Currant Seed Oil Black Pepper Black Seed Bleomycin Blessed Thistle Blinatumomab Blue Cohosh Boceprevir Borage Bosentan Bosutinib Botulin A Botulin B Botulinum Poisoning Bremelanotide Brentuximab Vedotin Bretylium Brewer's Yeast Brexanolone Brexpiprazole Brigatinib Brimonidine Brincidofovir Brinzolamide Brivaracetam Brodalumab Brolucizumab Bromfenac Bromocriptine Brompheniramine Brotizolam Buckthorn Budesonide Bumetanide Bupivacaine Buprenorphine Bupropion Burosumab Buspirone Busulfan Butabarbital Butalbital Butenafine Butoconazole Butorphanol C C1 Esterase Inhibitor Cabbage Cabergoline Cabotegravir Cabozantinib Caffeine Calaspargase Pegol Calcipotriene Calcitonin Calcitriol Calendula Canagliflozin Canakinumab Candesartan Cannabidiol Cannabis Capecitabine Caplacizumab Capmatinib Capreomycin Capsaicin Capsicum Captopril Caraway Carbachol Carbamazepine Carbamide Peroxide Carbenicillin Indanyl Disodium Carbimazole Carbinoxamine Carbon- 11 Carboplatin Carfilzomib Cariprazine Carisoprodol Carmustine Carrot Carteolol Carvedilol Cascara Sagrada Casirivimab Caspofungin Castor Cedazuridine Cefaclor Cefadroxil Cefazolin Cefdinir Cefditoren Cefepime Cefiderocol Cefixime Cefoperazone Cefotaxime Cefotetan Cefoxitin Cefpodoxime Cefprozil Ceftaroline Ceftazidime Ceftazidime and Avibactam Ceftibuten Ceftizoxime Ceftolozane and Tazobactam Ceftriaxone Cefuroxime Celecoxib Cellulose and Citric Acid Cemiplimab Cenegermin Cenobamate Centruroides (Scorpion) Immune F(ab)2 Cephalexin Cephradine Ceritinib Certolizumab Pegol Cetirizine Cetuximab Chamomile Chasteberry Chelonitoxin Poisoning Chloral Hydrate Chlorambucil Chloramphenicol Chlordiazepoxide Chlorella Chlorhexidine Chloroprocaine Chloroquine Chlorothiazide Chlorpheniramine Chlorpromazine Chlorpropamide Chlorthalidone Chocolate Cholera Vaccine Cholestyramine Choline Magnesium Salicylate Chondroitin Chromium Cr 51 Edetate Ciclesonide Ciclopirox Cidofovir Ciguatera Poisoning Cilostazol Cimetidine Cinacalcet Cinnarizine Cipaglucosidase Alfa Ciprofloxacin Cisapride Cisatracurium Cisplatin Citalopram Oil of Lemon Eucalyptus Cladribine Clarithromycin Clascoterone Clemastine Clindamycin Clobazam Clobetasol Clocortolone Pivalate Clofazimine Clomiphene Clomipramine Clonazepam Clonidine Clopidogrel Clorazepate Clotiazepam Clotrimazole Cloxacillin Clozapine Coagulation Factor IX Coagulation Factor X Coal Tar Cobimetinib Cocaine Codeine Coenzyme Q10 Colchicine Colesevelam Colestipol Coleus Colistimethate Comfrey Conbercept Contraceptives, Oral, Combined Copanlisib Copper Cu 64 Dotatate Coriander Corticotropin Cortisone COVID-19 Vaccines Cranberry Creatine Crisaborole Crizanlizumab Crizotinib Cromolyn Crotalidae Immune F(ab')2 (Equine) Crotalidae Polyvalent Immune Fab (Ovine) Cumin Cyanocobalamin Co 57 Cyclamate Cyclizine Cyclobenzaprine Cyclopentolate Cyclophosphamide Cycloserine Cyclosporine Cyproheptadine Cytarabine D Dabigatran Dabrafenib Dacarbazine Daclatasvir Daclizumab Dacomitinib Dactinomycin Dalbavancin Dalfampridine Dalteparin Dandelion Dantrolene Dapagliflozin Dapivirine Daprodustat Dapsone Daptomycin Daratumumab Darbepoetin Daridorexant Darunavir Dasabuvir Dasatinib Dasiglucagon Decitabine Deep Brain Stimulation Deferasirox Deferiprone Deferoxamine Deflazacort Delafloxacin Delavirdine Demeclocycline Dengue Tetravalent Vaccine, Live Denileukin Diftitox Denosumab Desflurane Desipramine Desirudin Desloratadine Desmopressin Desogestrel Desonide Desoximetasone Desvenlafaxine Deucravacitinib Dexamethasone Dexamethasone, Topical Dexbrompheniramine Dexchlorpheniramine Dexlansoprazole Dexmedetomidine Dexmethylphenidate Dexrazoxane Dextroamphetamine Dextromethorphan Dialysis Diatrizoate Diazepam Diazoxide Dibucaine Dichloralphenazone Diclofenac Dicloxacillin Dicyclomine Didanosine Dienogest Diethyltoluamide Diflorasone Diflunisal Difluprednate Digoxin Digoxin Immune Fab Dihydrocodeine Dihydroergotamine Dill Diltiazem Dimenhydrinate Dimethyl Fumarate Dimethyl Sulfone Dinoprostone Dinutuximab Diphenhydramine Diphenoxylate Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis Vaccines Dipyridamole Dipyrone Diroximel Fumarate Disopyramide Disulfiram Divalproex Dobutamine Docetaxel Docusate Dolasetron Dolutegravir Domperidone Dong Quai Dopamine Doravirine Doripenem Dornase Alfa Dorzolamide Dostarlimab Dothiepin Doxazosin Doxepin Doxorubicin Doxycycline Doxylamine Dronabinol Droperidol Drospirenone Dulaglutide Duloxetine Dupilumab Durvalumab Duvelisib Dyclonine Dyphylline E Ebastine Ebola Zaire Vaccine Ecallantide Echinacea Echothiophate Econazole Eculizumab Edotreotide Gallium Ga-68 Edoxaban Edrophonium Efavirenz Efgartigimod Alfa Efinaconazole Eflornithine Elagolix Elapegademase Elbasvir Elderberry Eletriptan Eleuthero Elexacaftor, Tezacaftor and Ivacaftor Eliglustat Elotuzumab Eltrombopag Eluxadoline Elvitegravir Emapalumab Emedastine Emicizumab Empagliflozin Emtricitabine Emu Oil Enalapril Enasidenib Encorafenib Enflurane Enfortumab Vedotin Enfuvirtide Enoxacin Enoxaparin Entacapone Entecavir Epinastine Epinephrine Eplerenone Epoetin Alfa Epoetin Beta Eprosartan Eptifibatide Eptinezumab Eravacycline Erdafitinib Erenumab Ergonovine Ergotamine Eribulin Erlotinib Ertapenem Ertugliflozin Erythromycin Escitalopram Esketamine Eslicarbazepine Esmolol Esomeprazole Estazolam Estradiol Estradiol Cypionate Estradiol Valerate Eszopiclone Etanercept Etelcalcetide Etesevimab and Bamlanivimab Ethacrynic Acid Ethambutol Ethinyl Estradiol Ethionamide Ethosuximide Ethyl Loflazepate Etidronate Etizolam Etodolac Etomidate Etonogestrel Etoposide Etravirine Euphorbia Evening Primrose Everolimus Evinacumab Evolocumab Exemestane Exenatide Ezetimibe Ezogabine F Factor Xa (recombinant), Inactivated Famciclovir Famotidine Faricimab Fava Beans Favipiravir Febuxostat Fedratinib Felbamate Felodipine Fennel Fenofibrate Fenoldopam Fenoprofen Fentanyl Fenugreek Ferric Carboxymaltose Ferric Citrate Ferric Derisomaltose Ferric Pyrophosphate Citrate Ferumoxides Ferumoxsil Ferumoxytol Fesoterodine Feverfew Fexofenadine Fidaxomicin Filgrastim Finerenone Fingolimod Flavoxate Flaxseed Flecainide Florbetaben F 18 Florbetapir F 18 Floxacillin Fluconazole Fludeoxyglucose F18 Flumazenil Flunarizine Flunisolide Flunitrazepam Fluocinolone Fluocinonide Fluorescein Fluoroestradiol F18 Fluorometholone Fluorouracil Fluoxetine Flupenthixol Fluphenazine Flurandrenolide Flurazepam Flurbiprofen Flutemetamol F 18 Fluticasone, Inhaled Fluticasone, Topical Fluvastatin Fluvoxamine Fondaparinux Formoterol Fosamprenavir Fosfomycin Fosinopril Fosphenytoin Fospropofol Fostamatinib Fremanezumab Frovatriptan Furosemide Fusidic Acid Futibatinib G Gabapentin Gadobenate Gadobutrol Gadodiamide Gadofosveset Gadopentetate Gadopiclenol Gadoterate Gadoteridol Gadoversetamide Gadoxetate Galcanezumab Gallium Citrate Ga 67 Gallium Ga 68 Dotatate Ganaxolone Ganciclovir Garcinia Garlic Gatifloxacin Gefitinib Gemcitabine Gemfibrozil Gemifloxacin Gemtuzumab Ozogamicin Gentamicin Gentian Violet Gepirone Geranium Gilteritinib Ginger Ginkgo Ginseng Glasdegib Glatiramer Glecaprevir Glimepiride Glipizide Glucagon Glucomannan Glucosamine Glyburide Glycolic Acid Glycopyrrolate Goat's Rue Gold Sodium Thiomalate Goldenseal Golimumab Gossypium Granisetron Grazoprevir Green Tea Guaifenesin Guanabenz Guanfacine Guselkumab H Haemophilus Vaccines Halobetasol Halofantrine Haloperidol Halothane Hawthorn Heparin Hepatitis A Vaccine Hepatitis B Immune Globulin (Human) Hepatitis B Vaccine Heroin Hexaminolevulinate Hibiscus Hollyhock Homatropine Hops Human Papillomavirus Vaccines Hydralazine Hydrochlorothiazide Hydrocodone Hydrocortisone Hydrocortisone, Topical Hydroflumethiazide Hydromorphone Hydroquinone Hydroxychloroquine Hydroxyurea Hydroxyzine I I 123-Labeled Human Serum Albumin Ibalizumab Ibandronate Ibrexafungerp Ibrutinib Ibuprofen Icaridin Icatibant Idarucizumab Idelalisib Idursulfase Ifosfamide Iloperidone Imatinib Imdevimab Imiglucerase Imipenem and Cilastatin Imipramine Imiquimod Immune Globulin Inclisiran IncobotulinumtoxinA Indacaterol Indapamide Indinavir Indium 111 Ibritumomab Tiuxetan Indium In 111 Oxyquinoline Indium In 111 Pentetate Indium In 111 Pentetreotide Indium In 111 White Blood Cells Indocyanine Green Indomethacin Infigratinib Infliximab Influenza Vaccines Ingenol Mebutate Inmazeb Inotuzumab Ozogamicin Insect Repellent M 3535 Insulin Interferon Alfa Interferon Alfacon-1 Interferon Beta Interferon Gamma-1b Intrauterine Copper Contraceptive Intrauterine Levonorgestrel Iobenguane I 123 Iobenguane I 131 Iocanlidic Acid I 123 Iodine Iodine I-125 Iodipamide Iodixanol Iodofiltic Acid I 123 Iodohippurate Sodium I 123 Iodohippurate Sodium I 125 Iodohippurate Sodium I 131 Ioflupane I 123 Iohexol Iomeprol Iopamidol Iopromide Iothalamate Iothalamate Sodium I 125 Ioversol Ioxaglate Ioxilan Ipilimumab Ipratropium Irbesartan Irinotecan Iron Dextran Iron Salts Iron Sucrose Isatuximab Isocarboxazid Isoetharine Isoflurane Isoniazid Isotretinoin Isradipine Itraconazole Ivacaftor Ivermectin Ivosidenib Ixazomib Ixekizumab J Japanese Encephalitis Vaccine Jasmine K Kanamycin Ketamine Ketoconazole Ketoprofen Ketorolac Ketotifen Krypton Kr 81m L Labetalol Lacosamide Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, and Potassium Bitartrate Lamivudine Lamotrigine Lanadelumab Lanolin Lanreotide Lansoprazole Lanthanum Carbonate Lapatinib Laronidase Larotrectinib Lasmiditan Latanoprost Latanoprostene Bunod Lavender Lecithin Ledipasvir Lefamulin Leflunomide Lemborexant Lemon Balm Lenacapavir Leniolisib Lenvatinib Lepirudin Letermovir Letrozole Leucovorin Levalbuterol Levamisole Levetiracetam Levobunolol Levobupivacaine Levocabastine Levocarnitine Levocetirizine Levodopa Levofloxacin Levomilnacipran Levonorgestrel Implant Levothyroxine Licorice Lidocaine Lifitegrast Linaclotide Linagliptin Lindane Linezolid Liothyronine Liotrix Liraglutide Lisdexamfetamine Lisinopril Lisuride Lithium Lixisenatide Lodoxamide Lofexidine Lomefloxacin Lomitapide Lonapegsomatropin Loncastuximab Tesirine Loperamide Lopinavir Loracarbef Loratadine Lorazepam Lorlatinib Lormetazepam Losartan Loteprednol Lovastatin Loxapine Lubiprostone Luliconazole Lumacaftor and Ivacaftor Lumateperone Lurasidone Luspatercept Lusutrombopag Lutetium Lu 177 Dotatate M Magnesium Aspartate Magnesium Citrate Magnesium Hydroxide Magnesium Oxide Magnesium Sulfate Magnetic Resonance Imaging Malathion Mangafodipir Maprotiline Maralixibat Maraviroc Margetuximab Marine Oils Marshmallow Measles-Mumps-Rubella Vaccine Measles-Mumps-Rubella-Varicella Vaccine Mebendazole Mechlorethamine Meclizine Meclofenamate Medroxyprogesterone Acetate Mefenamic Acid Mefloquine Melatonin Meloxicam Meningococcal Vaccines Mepenzolate Meperidine Mepivacaine Mepolizumab Meprobamate Mercaptopurine Meropenem Mesalamine Mesna Mesoridazine Metaproterenol Metformin Methadone Methamphetamine Methazolamide Methenamine Methenamine Hippurate Methenamine Mandelate Methicillin Methimazole Methohexital Methotrexate Methoxsalen Methscopolamine Bromide Methyclothiazide Methyldopa Methylergonovine Methylnaltrexone Methylphenidate Methylprednisolone Metipranolol Metoclopramide Metolazone Metoprolol Metronidazole Metyrapone Mexiletine Mianserin Micafungin Miconazole Midazolam Midostaurin Mifepristone Migalastat Miglitol Miglustat Milk Thistle Milnacipran Mineral Oil Minocycline Minoxidil Mipomersen Mirabegron Mirtazapine Mirvetuximab Soravtansine Misoprostol Mitoxantrone Moclobemide Modafinil Moexipril Mogamulizumab Molindone Molnupiravir Mometasone, Nasal Mometasone, Topical Monkeypox Vaccine Montelukast Moringa Morphine Mosunetuzumab Moxetumomab Pasudotox Moxidectin Moxifloxacin Mupirocin Mycophenolate N Nabumetone Nadolol Nafcillin Naftifine Nalbuphine Nalidixic Acid Nalmefene Naloxegol Naloxone Naltrexone Naproxen Naratriptan Natalizumab Nateglinide Naxitamab Nebivolol Necitumumab Nedocromil Nefazodone Nefopam Nelfinavir Neomycin Neostigmine Nepafenac Neratanib Netarsudil Nevirapine Nicardipine Niclosamide Nicotine Nifedipine Nifurtimox Nilotinib Nimodipine Nintedanib Nipple Piercing Niraparib Nirmatrelvir Nisoldipine Nitazoxanide Nitisinone Nitrazepam Nitrendipine Nitric Oxide Nitrofurantoin Nitrogen, Liquid Nitrogen-13 Nitroglycerin Nitroprusside Nitrous Oxide Nivolumab Nizatidine Nonoxynol-9 Norepinephrine Norethindrone Norethynodrel Norfloxacin Nortriptyline Nutmeg Nystatin O Obiltoxaximab Obinutuzumab Ocrelizumab Octreotide Ofatumumab Ofloxacin Olanzapine Olaparib Olaratumab Olipudase Alfa Olmesartan Olodaterol Olopatadine Olsalazine Olutasidenib Omadacycline Omalizumab Omaveloxolone Ombitasvir Omeprazole OnabotulinumtoxinA Ondansetron Oral Levonorgestrel Oregano Oritavancin Orlistat Orphenadrine Oseltamivir Osilodrostat Osimertinib Oteseconazole Oxacillin Oxaliplatin Oxaprozin Oxazepam Oxcarbazepine Oxiconazole Oxidronic Acid 99mTc-Complex Oxybate Salts Oxybutinyn Oxycodone Oxygen-15 Oxymetazoline Oxymorphone Oxytetracycline Oxytocin Ozanimod Ozenoxacin P Paclitaxel Pacritinib Palbociclib Palifermin Paliperidone Palivizumab Palonosetron Pamidronate Pancrelipase Pancuronium Panitumumab Pantoprazole Papaya Parathyroid Hormone Parenteral Nutrition Paritaprevir Paromomycin Paroxetine Parsley Pasireotide Patiromer Pazopanib Peanut Pegademase Bovine Pegaptanib Pegaspargase Pegcetacoplan Peginesatide Peginterferon Alfa Peginterferon Beta Pegloticase Pegunigalsidase Alfa Pegvaliase Pegvisomant Pembrolizumab Pemetrexed Pemigatinib Pemirolast Penbutolol Penciclovir Penicillamine Penicillin G Penicillin V Pentazocine Pentobarbital Pentoxifylline Peony Peppermint Peramivir Perampanel Perflutren Periciazine Perindopril Permethrin Perphenazine Pertuzumab Pexidartinib Phenazopyridine Phencyclidine Phenelzine Phenindamine Phenobarbital Phenprocoumon Phentermine Sodium Phenylbutyrate Phenylephrine Phenytoin Phosphorus P 32 Phototherapy Physostigmine Pibrentasvir Pilocarpine Pimavanserin Pimecrolimus Pimozide Pindolol Pioglitazone Piperacillin Piperacillin and Tazobactam Pirbuterol Piritramide Piroxicam Pirtobrutinib Pitavastatin Pitolisant Plazomicin Plecanatide Pneumococcal Vaccines Polatuzumab Vedotin Polidocanol Poliovirus Vaccines Polycarbophil Polyethylene Glycol Polymyxin B Polythiazide Pomegranate Pomalidomide Ponatinib Ponesimod Porfimer Povidone-Iodine PrabotulinumtoxinA Pralsetinib Pramipexole Pramlintide Pramoxine Prasugrel Pravastatin Praziquantel Prazosin Prednicarbate Prednisolone Prednisone Pregabalin Pretomanid Prilocaine Primaquine Primidone Probenecid Procainamide Procaine Procaine Penicillin G Prochlorperazine Progesterone Promethazine Propafenone Propantheline Propofol Propoxyphene Propranolol Propylthiouracil Protriptyline Prucalopride Pseudoephedrine Psyllium Pulsatilla Pyrantel Pyrazinamide Pyrethrins Pyridostigmine Pyrilamine Pyrimethamine Q Quazepam Quetiapine Quinapril Quinidine Quinine Quniupristin-Dalfopristin R Rabeprazole Rabies Vaccine Radiotherapy Radium Ra 223 Dichloride Raltegravir Ramelteon Ramipril Ramucirumab Ranibizumab Ranitidine Rasagiline Rasburicase Raspberry Ravulizumab Raxibacumab Reboxetine Regadenoson Regorafenib Remdesivir Remifentanil Remimazolam Repaglinide Reserpine Reslizumab Resveratrol Retapamulin Retifanlimab Revefenacin Rezafungin Rhenium-186 HEDP Rho(D) Immune Globulin Rhubarb Ribavirin Ribociclib Rifabutin Rifampin Rifamycin Rifapentine Rifaximin Rilpivirine Riluzole RimabotulinumtoxinB Rimantadine Rimegepant Rimexolone Riociguat Ripretinib Risankizumab Risedronate Risperidone Ritonavir Rituximab Rivaroxaban Rizatriptan Rocuronium Roflumilast Romiplostim Ropinirole Ropivacaine Rosiglitazone Rosuvastatin Rotavirus Vaccines Rotigotine Roxithromycin Rubella Vaccine Rubidium Chloride Rb 82 Rucaparib Rufinamide Ruxolitinib S SAM-e Saccharin Sacituzumab Govitecan Sacubitril Safinamide Sage Salicylic Acid Salmeterol Salsalate Samarium Sm 153 Lexidronam Pentasodium Sapropterin Saquinavir Sarecycline Sargramostim Sarilumab Satralizumab Saxagliptin Scopolamine Seaweed Secnidazole Secobarbital Secukinumab Segesterone Acetate Selegiline Selinexor Selpercatinib Semaglutide Senna Sertraline Sevelamer Sevoflurane Sibutramine Sildenafil Siltuximab Simeprevir Simethicone Simvastatin Sincalide Siponimod Sirolimus Sitagliptin Smallpox Vaccine Sodium Chromate Cr 51 Sodium Ferric Gluconate Complex Sodium Fluoride F 18 Sodium Iodide I 123 Sodium Iodide I 131 Sodium Pertechnetate Tc 99m Sodium Phosphate Sodium Phosphate P 32 Sodium Picosulfate Sodium Polystyrene Sulfonate Sodium Stibogluconate Sodium Tetradecyl Sulfate Sodium Zirconium Cyclosilicate Sofosbuvir Solifenacin Solriamfetol Somapacitan Somatrem Somatropin Sonidegib Sorafenib Sotalol Sotorasib Sotrovimab Sparfloxacin Spinosad Spironolactone Spirulina St. John's Wort Stavudine Stevia Stinging Nettle Stiripentol Streptomycin Strontium Chloride Sr 89 Succinylcholine Sucralfate Sucralose Sucroferric Oxyhydroxide Sufentanil Sugammadex Sulbactam and Durlobactam Sulconazole Sulfadoxine and Pyrimethamine Sulfamethoxazole Sulfasalazine Sulfisoxazole Sulfur Sulfur Hexafluoride Sulindac Sulpiride Sumatriptan Sunitinib Sutimlimab Suvorexant T Tacrolimus Tadalafil Tafasitamab Tafenoquine Tafluprost Tagraxofusp Talazoparib Taliglucerase Alfa Tamoxifen Tamsulosin Tapentadol Tapinarof Tasimelteon Tattooing Tavaborole Tazarotene Tea Tree Oil Technegas Technetium Tc 99m Glucoheptonate Technetium Tc 99m Albumin Technetium Tc 99m Albumin Aggregated Technetium Tc 99m Bicisate Technetium Tc 99m Dextran Technetium Tc 99m Dimercaptosuccinic Acid Technetium Tc 99m Disofenin Technetium Tc 99m Ethylenedicysteine Technetium Tc 99m Exametazime Technetium Tc 99m Gluconate Technetium Tc 99m Mebrofenin Technetium Tc 99m Medronate Technetium Tc 99m Mertiatide Technetium Tc 99m Pentetate Technetium Tc 99m Pyrophosphate Technetium Tc 99m Red Blood Cells Technetium Tc 99m Sestamibi Technetium Tc 99m Sulfur Colloid Technetium Tc 99m Tetrofosmin Technetium Tc 99m Tilmanocept Technetium Tc 99m White Blood Cells Teclistamab Tecovirimat Tedizolid Teduglutide Tegaserod Teicoplanin Telaprevir Telavancin Telbivudine Telithromycin Telmisartan Temazepam Temozolamide Temsirolimus Tenapanor Tenofovir Teplizumab Tepotinib Teprotumumab Terazosin Terbinafine Terbutaline Terconazole Teriflunomide Teriparatide Testosterone Tetanus Immune Globulin (Human) Tetracaine Tetracycline Tezacaftor and Ivacaftor Tezepelumab Thallous Chloride Tl 201 Theophylline Thiethylperazine Thioguanine Thiopental Thioridazine Thiosulfate Sodium Thiothixene Thyroid Tiagabine Ticagrelor Ticarcillin Ticarcillin and Clavulanic Acid Tick-Borne Encephalitis Vaccine Tigecycline Tildrakizumab Tiludronate Timolol Tinidazole Tinzaparin Tioconazole Tiotropium Tipranavir Tirbanibulin Tirzepatide Tisotumab Vedotin Tixagevimab and Cilgavimab Tobramycin Tocainide Tocilizumab Tofacitinib Tofersen Tolazamide Tolbutamide Tolcapone Tolmetin Tolnaftate Tolterodine Tomography, X-Ray Computed Topiramate Topotecan Torsemide Tositumomab I 131 Tralokinumab Tramadol Trametinib Trandolapril Tranexamic Acid Transcutaneous Electric Nerve Stimulation Tranylcypromine Trastuzumab Trastuzumab Deruxtecan Trastuzumab Emtansine Travoprost Trazodone Tremelimumab Treprostinil Tretinoin Triamcinolone Triamcinolone, Topical Triamterene Triazolam Trichlormethiazide Trichloroacetic Acid Triclabendazole Trientine Trifarotene Trifluoperazine Trihexyphenidyl Trimethobenzamide Trimethoprim Trimethoprim-Sulfamethoxazole Trimipramine Tripelennamine Triprolidine Trofinetide Tropicamide Trovafloxacin Tuberculin Tucatinib Turmeric Typhoid Vaccine U Ublituximab Ubrogepant Ulipristal Umeclidinium Unoprostone Upadacitinib Urea C 13 Urea C 14 Ursodiol Ustekinumab Uva Ursi V Vaccaria Valacyclovir Valbenazine Valdecoxib Valerian Valganciclovir Valproic Acid Valsartan Vancomycin Vandetanib Vardenafil Varenicline Varicella Vaccine Varicella Zoster Immune Globulin (Human) Vasopressin Vecuronium Vedolizumab Velaglucerase Alfa Velpatasvir Vemurafenib Venetoclax Venlafaxine Verapamil Verteporfin Vervain Vestronidase Alfa Vigabatrin Vilanterol Vilazodone Vilobelimab Viloxazine Vinblastine Vincristine Vinorelbine Vismodegib Vitamin A Vitamin B6 Vitamin B12 Vitamin C Vitamin D Vitamin E Vitamin K Voclosporin Von Willebrand Factor Vonoprazan Voriconazole Vortioxetine Voxelotor Voxilaprevir W Warfarin Water O 15 Wild Asparagus Willow Bark Withania X X-Rays Xenon Xenon Xe 133 Y Yellow Fever Vaccine Yttrium 90 Ibritumomab Tiuxetan Yttrium Y 90 Z Zafirlukast Zaleplon Zanamivir Zanubrutinib Zavegepant Ziconotide Zidovudine Zileuton Zinc Ziprasidone Ziv-Aflibercept Zoledronic Acid Zolmitriptan Zolpidem Zonisamide Zoster Vaccines Zuclopenthixol Zuranolone d-Xylose C14 Disclaimer: Information presented in this database is not meant as a substitute for professional judgment. You should consult your healthcare provider for breastfeeding advice related to your particular situation. The U.S. government does not warrant or assume any liability or responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of the information on this Site. Copyright Notice Attribution Statement: LactMed is a registered trademark of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Bookshelf ID: NBK501922 < PrevNext > Share on FacebookShare on Twitter Views PubReader Print View Cite this Page Bulk Download Bulk download LactMed data from FTP LactMed Support Resources User and Medical Advice Disclaimer Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed) - Record Format LactMed - Database Creation and Peer Review Process Fact Sheet. Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed) Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed) - Glossary LactMed Selected References Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed) - About Dietary Supplements Breastfeeding Links Related information NLM Catalog Recent Activity ClearTurn Off Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed®) Audiometry MeSH audiometry (5) MeSH Extended High-Frequency (0) MeSH See more...

Clinical or Practice Guidelines

ACP Guidelines (American College of Physicians)
ECRI Guidelines Trust™
"A publicly available online repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content." "This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally and internationally recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies." Includes initial set of Guideline Briefs and TRUST Scorecards. Free registration required.
U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF)
Select “Recommendations” to view scientific evidence reviews.
PubMed Practice Guidelines
Limited to "Practice Guideline"[ptyp] filter.
PubMed - Guidelines
Limited to "Guideline"[ptyp] filter. Broader than "Practice Guidelines" search listed below.
Trip Database: the Search Engine for Evidence-Based Medicine
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.

Learning Resources Center at the UA School of Nursing

The Learning Resources Center (LRC)
Location: Mary Gladwin Hall 110
Phone: (330) 972-7994
Visit in-person the LRC to access nursing resources including simulation sources.