Quick Reference
A dynamic reference source that includes articles on people, concepts, books, and other topics in philosophy
A collection of full text online encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Philosophy Article Databases
Useful to discover scholarly journal articles in all subjects within the discipline of Philosophy.
A resource for exploring the varied topics within the discipline of philosophy, including ethics and bioethics, logic, epistemology, metaphysics, natural law, and social and political philosophy.
A comprehensive resource for scholarship in religion and philosophy.
General Article Databases
Useful to discover scholarly journal articles in the Humanities and Philosophy.
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
A full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from thousands of academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. Covers a wide range of disciplines and contains scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, especially useful for tracking citations forward and backward from a specific article.
General E-Book Databases
Useful to discover scholarly electronic books in the Humanities and Philosophy.
A database that contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
Scholarly ebooks covering a wide variety of subjects with a user-friendly interface.
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
Contains titles from the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare.
Full text access to 18th Century books in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science, and more.
Masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member institutions.
General Film Databases
Useful to discover scholarly films and documentaries in the Humanities and Philosophy.
Streaming documentaries and other educational videos covering a wide variety of subjects with a user-friendly and accessible interface.
Web-based digital video service streaming educational titles in dozens of subject areas.