Econlit is the major database containing scholarly research in economics. it's a good idea to begin your research here, however, economic research often explores a broad array of business, educational, environmental, industrial, political, and social subject matter. You may find additional relevant information in the databases below.
This expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) contains bibliographic citations from journals, books and dissertations covering economics-related literature in both economic theory and application.
Keyword Searching Tutorial-University of Missouri
These e-journal collections are an additional source of full-text articles.Simply enter your search terms in the search boxes and review your results.
A full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from thousands of academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. Covers a wide range of disciplines and contains scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
A digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as literary journals, academic monographs, and a wide variety of primary sources including Historical Collections from UA
A full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
Create an account using your uakron.edu email address. Access the account registration link here. eregister using the registration link each semester. Provides tax, regulatory, government, and business resources.
Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Offers a broad assortment of full text articles from business magazines and scholarly journals. A comprehensive source of business information for all levels of researchers, including students, faculty, and practicing professionals.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.
Provides indexing and substantial abstracts for books, book chapters, scholarly journal articles, government reports, and dissertations related to the field of criminal justice.
Indexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Good resource to begin research in education.
Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Good resource to begin research in education.
Citations and many full text links to journals, monographs, and conference papers in the area of the environment, including agriculture, ecology, energy, natural resources, marine science, pollution and waste management, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
Access to scholarly journals, education reports, and theses and dissertations on education topics. Good resource to supplement education research.
Index to full text journal articles in the medical disciplines.
Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Covers all areas related to human resources, including bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, human resource management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior. Useful to both undergraduate students performing simple searches and postgraduate researchers conducting a sophisticated search.
Comprehensive index to international medical literature with links to full text.
Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Full text as well as abstracts and references to journal articles, reference books, and conference papers.
The collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications
Includes full-text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. This index is useful for discovering articles relating to public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, international conflict, and natural disasters. The content indexed includes scholarly journals, conference papers, and government documents.
Reports by public health experts on current public health issues including research, practice, viewpoints and commentaries. Full text delay of one year.
Note: Use this link to access not only open access articles but University Library paid resources as well.
A free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Contains content of full-text journals and periodicals, selected articles, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and news wires that pertain to all types of risk (including credit, liquidity, operational, event, and market risk). A comprehensive risk management resource for corporate risk management professionals, strategic planners, and business faculty and students.
A core resource covering all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights, and more.
Provides comprehensive coverage in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study.
Comprehensive research tool for all areas of sports, sports management, and sports medicine literature.