Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From ASCE Digital Library
Select the article title that you are interested. Select the
tools hyperlink, then Download Citation. Select BibTeX from the Format combo box or dropdown. Select the Download button.
From ASME Digital Collection
Citations can be exported from any Article Details screen using the
Cite hyperlink. Select the BibTeX hyperlink from the popup screen.
From EBSCO Databases
The easiest way to collect citations from an EBSCO database is to use the Folder View screen. Place publications in your folder using the
When you are finished, go to Folder View screen, select records to export and press the
Radio button choices when export from EBSCO
Save citations to a file formatted for:
Direct Export in RIS Format (e.g. CITAVI, EasyBib, EndNote, ProCite, Reference Manager, Zotero)
Generic bibliographic management software
Citations in XML format
Citations in BibTeX format shown checked
Citations in MARC21 format ...
End of Radio button choices when export from EBSCO
Next, select the radio button beside
Citations in BibTeX format in the Save citations to a file formatted for: section, then press the Export button.
Databases that use the EBSCO interface are:
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Index to research and development in computing and applied sciences including the business and social implications of new technology.
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences. Includes or has links to full text.
Database of scholarly, patent, and trade information about polymers (formerly Rapra Abstracts). Use to search for legal, business, and trade polymer information or to supplement a scholarly polymer search.
Shock & Vibration Digest
Contains information about publications covering essential topics in shock and vibration.
From IEEE Xplore
Select the items from the results list , then select the
Export dropdown menu, then select the Citations tab. Select the radio button beside BibTeX, then select the Export button.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Index to all of the journals, transactions, magazines, standards, and conference and colloquia proceedings published by IEEE.
From Science Direct
Selected citations can be exported in BibTeX format from any Search Results screen using the
Export hyperlink. Select Export Citation to BibTeX in the popup window.
Choices when export from ScienceDirect
Save to Refworks
Export Citation to RIS
Export Citation to BibTeX shown selected
Export Citation to text End of choices when export from ScienceDirect
Contains Elsevier books and journals on a wide area of topics. Not all documents are available full text.
Selected citations can be exported in RIS format from any Search Results screen using the
Download Results button. Select Citation (.ris) from the file type dropdown.
RIS can be converted to BibTeX format automatically if you are using JabRef. If you use Mendeley or Zotero, you can create a .bib database automatically. Zotero requires the Better BibTeX extension.
For training on using resource click
Chemical information primarily from Chemical Abstracts, CAS registry, and Medline. Excellent search tool for finding chemical information from journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical reports. You will need to
if you do not have an account.
Citations for journal articles can be downloaded in RIS by selecting the
Download Citation hyperlink. RIS can be converted to BibTeX format automatically if you are using JabRef. If you use Mendeley or Zotero, you can create a .bib database automatically. Zotero requires the Better BibTeX extension.
Citations can be exported in BibTeX format from any Chapter Details Screen using the
Cite Paper dropdown menu.
.BIB from the dropdown menu. Example, Part of Export Citation Menu
... End of Example, Part of Export Citation Menu
EBooks, references works, and journals in the fields of science, medicine, engineering and more.
From Wiley Online Library
Select the title of the citation that you want. Select the
tools hyperlink, then select Export Citation. From the next screen, select the radio button for BibTeX from the Format section.
Format choices when export from Wiley
RIS (ProCite, Reference Manager)
BibTeX shown checked
Refworks End of format choices when export from Wiley
Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.