Call us: (330) 972-5355
Form: http://www.uakron.edu/libraries/about/contact.dot
Ask Us: (Chat)
Text Us: (330) 529-5240
Email Us: ask@uakron2.libanswers.com
Note: Use this link to access not only open access articles but University Library paid resources as well.
A free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.
A full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the food industry at all levels.
Index to full text journal articles in the medical disciplines.
Comprehensive index to international medical literature with links to full text.
Key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Indexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Good resource to begin research in education.
Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Good resource to begin research in education.
Access to scholarly journals, education reports, and theses and dissertations on education topics. Good resource to supplement education research.
Searchable interface to select APA databases and publications (PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycEXTRA, & PsycTESTS).
Provides comprehensive coverage in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study.
Offers a broad assortment of full text articles from business magazines and scholarly journals. A comprehensive source of business information for all levels of researchers, including students, faculty, and practicing professionals.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
This expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) contains bibliographic citations from journals, books and dissertations covering economics-related literature in both economic theory and application.
A comprehensive online platform of nationwide sports business, sports marketing and sports marketing analytics, using syndicated custom and proprietary research for professional and college sports, consumer research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles.
Note: To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions for setting up the VPN. Only 5 users can use this database at a time. If you receive an error message saying that the login is in use, please try accessing the database again later. Please contact us if you experience persistent difficulties.
Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.
A simple and convenient way to access Akron Beacon Journal in a digital format. Retrieve, view, print and save digitized images of the Akron Beacon Journal pages and articles.
Comprehensive resource for articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
A fully searchable resource for Latin American newspapers from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere.
Provides cover-to-cover full-text access to many U.S. and international newspapers.
Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Multidisciplinary resource covering a wide variety of subjects and resource-types. Includes journal articles, reference books, primary documents, and images.
Searchable interface to select APA databases and publications (PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycEXTRA, & PsycTESTS).
Combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently.
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study.
A rich collection of citation indexes representing the citation connections between scholarly research articles found in the most globally significant journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and art & humanities.
Leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.