Skip to main content

Voter's Resources (Wayne College): Candidates & Issues

Whom should I vote for?

     

What candidate should I vote for? 

 
View this website called Vote Easy by Vote Smart to help you decide using an interactive guide. This interactive guide will match your views to the candidates.          

           

                  

Find Your Ballot

Ohio County Board of Elections Directory
Locate your county Board of Election, click on the website and print out your ballot.

Ohio Secretary of State
This website provides voter information :

  • View your Ballot
  • Find your polling station
  • Check you voter regristration
  • Track you ballot 

Websites

Congress.gov
This Website is the online database of United States Congress legislative information. A project of the Library of Congress.  This websites provides information on the activities of Congress including: bills, summaries and status, voting results, and how individual members voted.

Fact Check Organization
FactCheck.org is a project of the Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania. Since 1993, the Annenberg Public Policy Center has studied Americans’ political knowledge, discourse, media use and opinions about candidates and issues. Scholars research candidates, current politicians’ statements and speeches for accuracy. The researchers provide a non- bias opinion without any political agenda. This site is for the advanced citizens who want to research the accuracy of the candidates’ arguments on issues and topics that concern the voter.

On the Issues

This non-partisan organization provides information for voters in the Presidential election, so that votes can be based on issues rather than personalities and popularity. The information is gathered from newspapers, speeches, press releases, and the Internet. The website is maintained by professors who volunteer from Harvard and Cornell University and provides a smart, condensed abstract of the candidates’ position on current political issues.

League of Women Voters
The League of Women Voters, a nonpartisan political organization, provides information and informs voters and increases understanding of major public policy issues. This site provides pro and cons on amendments and levies. The site provides both sides of these issues in a non –bias logical perspective.

Project Vote Smart
Volunteers maintain this site by providing and researching the backgrounds of political candidates and elected officials to discover their voting records, campaign contributions, public statements, and biographical data. This site provides information on the candidates’ votes on past issues and ballots, and provides fair and accurate reports on their political record. This site is for the advanced voter, who wants to research the incumbent’s position (both state and federal) of issues and their voting re