It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides essential political, economic and commercial information on over 130 countries worldwide. Identifies changes in business risk and provides detailed analysis of a country's prospects in the short to medium term.
Online access to competitive benchmarking data. Industry benchmarks compiled from D&B's database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of businesses plus 30 key business ratios online.
To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions on how to do this can be found here VPN Setup. Please contact us if you experience any difficulties
Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.
A new Mergent product that provides enhanced access to the same information found in D&B’s Hoover’s Online and First Research, plus access to Key Business Rations and Industry Norms. Retrieve public and private U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles. Intellect company profiles incorporate ALL of the data found in Hoovers Online, plus corporate tree information and the ability to download/print company profiles. Intellect’s Advanced Search contains the same search markers as HOL, plus the Geo Mapping area, ability to download up to 20,000 records (2000 is default) and “Save Search” template builder. Also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
An online directory resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. It is the most comprehensive resource for industrial information, products, services, CAD drawings, and more.
This classification system was the standard of industrial categorization from 1937-1997. IIt is gradually being supplanted by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Many reference works from both, private and government sources, still utilize the SIC.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) has replaced the U.S. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system. NAICS was developed jointly by the U.S., Canada, and Mexico to provide new comparability in statistics about business activity across North America.
The purpose of the classification systems used in these indexes is to organize and to make understandable the many thousands of industries and occupations. These systems group titles describing like industries or like occupations into homogeneous categories and assign a code to each category.
Journals, Trade Publications, Newspapers, Reports
Access recent and historical information in business journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, and special reports.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
Contains the full text of numerous key periodicals, reference books, case studies, company profiles and videos with transcripts. Useful to academic and student researchers, as well as practicing professionals.
A database of full text articles from regional business news sources covering all metropolitan and rural areas in the United States.
30 day moving wall
Industry Overview Reference Sources
While the most recent industry overviews can be found under the Industry Information tab, there are other sources you may wish to consult. , including encyclopedias, handbooks, and other E-Book sources contained in the following electronic reference collections:
Provides sub-national economic data by industry, including the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll. This data is useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for other statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses. Businesses use the data for analyzing market potential, measuring the effectiveness of sales and advertising programs, setting sales quotas, and developing budgets. Government agencies use the data for administration and planning.
The Current Industrial Report (CIR) program has been providing monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity for many years. The primary objective of the CIR program is to produce timely, accurate data on production and shipments of selected products. The data are used to satisfy economic policy needs and for market analysis, forecasting, and decision-making in the private sector.
The economic census provides a detailed portrait of the United States' economy once every five years, from the national to the local level. There also are several related programs, including statistics on minority- and women-owned businesses. Censuses of agriculture and governments are conducted at the same time.
Annual or static data include number of firms, number of establishments, employment, and annual payroll for most U.S. business establishments. The data are tabulated by geographic area, industry, and enterprise employment size. Industry classification is based on North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes.