The following are collections at the University of Akron Archives and Special Collections sorted by the Bomb Groups they belonged to. A majority of the collections do have finding aids linked, but some are still in progress. Please reach out if a collection you would like to view is not able to be viewed online.
17th Bomb Group
17th Bombardment Group Reunion Association Collection
Virgil L. Bell Collection, 1941-1993
Wilfred “Wally” Berg Collection, 1941-1945
Arthur Hilton Correspondence, 1935-1946
Lt. Ralph Bongo, “Five Days with the 5th Army”, 1946
John DuBois, Combat Crew Photograph in front of “The Renaissance”, undated
Ron Macklin, Photocopies, 2001
William E. Teets, “Bombs Away: The Saga of Bucket O’ Bolts”, 1944
David Buck slide collection, 1942-1945
William F. Blumer Flight log Digital copy
22nd Bomb Group
Donald W. Brassire, Photographs and News Clippings from New Guinea and Europe, c. 1942
28th Bomb Group
70th Bomb Group
James H. Van Schaick, Memories of the B-26 Marauder in 1942-1943
73rd Bomb Group
77th Bomb Group
Howard F. Smiley, orders and flight list, 1941, 1942, 1995, 2001
319th Bomb Group
319th Bombardment Group Reunion Association Collection
Virgil L. Bell Collection, 1941-1993
Robert E. Herndon Papers, 1940-1957
Charles R. Meyers Jr. Collection, 1943-1945
Anthony F. Mugan Collection, 1942-1946 [310th Service Group]
Frank G. Brewer, Correspondence with Lewis Powell Jr. 1991
Paul Pankosewilly, Slides and Photographs, c. 1942
Irving Rauw, Photograph Collection
320th Bomb Group
John W. Clemson, Training and Maintenance Material, c. 1944
322nd Bomb Group
C. Forman “Dee” Dirickson Collection, 1941-1946
James W. Galloway, “In Memory”, undated
James Poppas, 2006
323rd Bomb Group
455th Bomb Squadron Association
Frank G. Brewer Collection, 1942-1992
Thelbert “Dick” H. Thomas Collection 1943-2017
Rollin M. Winningham Papers, 1938-1995
Ronald and Leora Creakbaum papers
Richard S. Ebi, Photograph Collection, undated
E. P. Rupert Photograph Collection, 1944
344th Bomb Group
Carl M. Christ Papers, 1942-2002
John C. Dinou Collection, 1942-2002
Stanley R. Mitick, Jr. Collection, 1942-2009
Article, “Memories of the B-26 Still Fly As Pilots Rev Up War Time Tales”, and Photograph of 344th plane with damaged engine, 1995; 1945
Norman G. Farley Memoir-draft (494th Bomb Squadron)
386th Bomb Group
Marvin C. Colton Papers, 1942-1994
Richard H. Denison Collection, 1936-1994
Robert J. McCallum Collection, c. 1942-1944
Socrates N. Triantafellu Collection, 1938-1995
Gaylord M. Yoder Collection, c. 1942-1946
Walter C. Skotarczyk Collection
Karl W. Huckaby Jr. Collection
Charles W. Dunceil, 386th Bomb Group Salvo, 1943
Donald M. Epstein, Pilot and Testing Material, 1943-1944
387th Bomb Group
Walter C. Skotarczyk Collection, 1942-1995
Gayle L. Smith, 387th Bomb Group Reunion Report, 2000
Thomas M. Seymour, Newsclippings, undated
391st Bomb Group
391st Bomb Group Association Collection
Charles H. Drake Papers, 1943-1949
Wendell A. Fetters Collection, 1944-2012
Robert L. Holliday Papers, 1942-2001
Martin C. Mazurk Newsletter Collection, 1987-1997
Donald McDonald Collection, 1943-1945
Thelbert “Dick” H. Thomas Collection 1943-2017
Hugh H. Walker Collection, 1943-2000
Donald M. McCreary Papers, 1944
Edward N. Koening, photographs, 1943-1945
John A. Moore, CD of Photographs, 1943-1945
Richard Harris, Photograph of “Pink’s Lady II” with Harry Porter and Crew, undated, c. 1940s
394th Bomb Group
Lonnie B. Osborne, WWII Diary, Sept 1944-August 1945
397th Bomb Group
Winfred W Anderson Collection, 1944-2002
Richard J. Atkinson Collection, 1988-2003
Henry C. Beck Jr. Collection, 1928-1992
George Parker Collection, 1936-2008
Rollin M. Winningham Papers, 1938-1995
Anthony B. Spagnolo, Photograph of 596th Engineers
State Side:
Richard C. Booth Papers, 1942-1995 [Barksdale Air Force Base]
Charles H. Tillson Papers, 1941-1999 [Lowry Field]
Unknown Bomb Group
Richard P. Ellinger Video Oral Histories, 1990-1994
Washington Area Marauder Men, 1992-2009
Photograph of 406th Bomb Squadron unit emblem, undated
GENERAL B-26 RELATED MATERIALS
Donald E. Erlewine, Photograph, Unknown Bomb Group, undated
William P. Morton, B-26 Marauder Memorial Guide, More Than One Bomb Group, c. 2001