The following databases contain information on companies, includnig financial, sales, personnel, market share, and various performance measures. Be sure to locate the company annual report in the form of a 10k report for detaied performance information.
Important Note: Replaced Mergent Online in June 2025
Corporate information covering over US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
Provides enhanced access to the same information found in D&B’s Hoover’s Online and First Research, plus access to Key Business Rations and Industry Norms. Retrieve public and private U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles. Intellect company profiles incorporate ALL of the data found in Hoovers Online, plus corporate tree information and the ability to download/print company profiles. Intellect’s Advanced Search contains the same search markers as HOL, plus the Geo Mapping area, ability to download up to 20,000 records (2000 is default) and “Save Search” template builder. Also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
The following databases contain articles and news on companies and brands, including recent activities, competitive performance, marketing strategies, and many other aspects of SWOT.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Offers a broad assortment of full text articles from business magazines and scholarly journals. A comprehensive source of business information for all levels of researchers, including students, faculty, and practicing professionals.
Note: To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions for setting up the VPN. Only 5 users can use this database at a time. If you receive an error message saying that the login is in use, please try accessing the database again later. Please contact us if you experience persistent difficulties.
Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.