Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Articles on a Topic Related to Structural Engineering
Where should I start? Try
Additional databases are listed on the Finding Articles & Books page of this guide. Use the descriptions to find the databases that contain articles that are most closely related to your topic.
Finding Structural Engineering Related Data
More structural engineering related data can be found in the Finding Material Data section on this webpage.
We purchase a series of ASTM standards and we have purchased some standards based on requests. Ohiolink has some standards as well. More about standards.
Finding Material Data
Over 800 essential reference books and databases from the world's leading scientific publishers and professional societies in 18 industrially important subject areas. Contains interactive tables with material properties.
Contains comprehensive and practical information on the properties and performance of materials particularly metals and alloys. description from Web site
Contains properties of many materials from a large collection of datasheets. Created by a group of engineers and is freely available.
NIST Chemistry Webbook
Public database with IR, THz IR, Mass Spec, and UV/Vis spectral data. Searchable by formula, name, CAS number, molecular weight, IUPAC ID, or structure.
ThermoLit (NIST Literature Report Builder)
Gives "thermodynamic and transport properties of molecular organic compounds for chemical systems of three components or less." Generates a PDF NIST Literature Report.
Finding Theses and Dissertations
Finding More Information
Not finding what you need? Try the interdisciplinary or general databases.
Finding Articles on an Interdisciplinary or More General Civil Engineering Topic
Civil Engineering Database
Contains abstracts and bibliographical information for all American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) publications.