Peer-reviewed journals on Civil Engineering published by ASCE that cover a wide variety of topics in the field.
Online access to the international standards maintained by the American Society for Testing and Materials.
Over 800 essential reference books and databases from the world's leading scientific publishers and professional societies in 18 industrially important subject areas.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. University Libraries also has an open access publishing agreement with Wiley. To learn more visit our Open Access Publishing Guide
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields. Note: Here are Instructions for accessing O'Reilly eBooks
A rich collection of citation indexes representing the citation connections between scholarly research articles found in the most globally significant journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and art & humanities.
Citations and many full text links to journals, monographs, and conference papers in the area of the environment, including agriculture, ecology, energy, natural resources, marine science, pollution and waste management, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences. Includes or has links to full text.
Information on the human impact on the environment. Connects environmental issues with related disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Index with some links to full text of the transportation literature including planning, finance, design and construction, materials, environmental issues, safety and human factors, and operations for highways, rapid transit, railroads, maritime and aviation.
Index to all of the journals, transactions, magazines, standards, and conference and colloquia proceedings published by IEEE.
Access library resources through Google Scholar including peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, abstracts and more.
If you are searching for a specific book, try using ZipSearch.If you can't find what you are looking for there try
Sometimes it is convenient to search electronic books directly particularly when looking for quick facts or code syntax. Refer to the electronic book sources in this section or the previous section, Databases to Find Aritcles, Books and More. Use the descriptions to find the databases that contain electronic books that are most closely related to your topic. Keep in mind that not all books will be available for download. It depends on the database and the library's subscriptions.
Over 800 essential reference books and databases from the world's leading scientific publishers and professional societies in 18 industrially important subject areas.
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields. Note: Here are Instructions for accessing O'Reilly eBooks