LibGuides: Speech-Language Pathology Research Guide: Databases & Journals

Core Speech-Language Pathology Databases

MedOne ComSci This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online reference for audiologists and speech language pathologists that includes multimedia content, ebooks, and ejournals.

PubMed@UA This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a free index of citations/abstracts in the biomedical literature and related subjects. Access to full-text is sometimes limited but content is updated daily. PubMed is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to international medical literature with links to full text.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A rich collection of citation indexes representing the citation connections between scholarly research articles found in the most globally significant journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and art & humanities.
Cochrane Library Online This link opens in a new window
Leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

SpeechBite
An Australian database providing access to a catalog of Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy across the scope of Speech Therapy practice.
more...less...
Note: The content is NOT currently connected to the UA Libraries holdings, so use the E-Journals link to determine local availability of resources (or to request via InterLibrary Loan).

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window Full text articles and abstracts for major scholarly and popular resources in Mass Media Communications.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycNET This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Good resource to begin research in education.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary resource covering a wide variety of subjects and resource-types. Includes journal articles, reference books, primary documents, and images.

Aphasiology Archive (Clinical Aphasiology Conference)
A repository of papers presented at the Clinical Aphasiology Conference (CAC) since 1971.
REHABDATA Literature Database
REHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC), is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation.

PTSDpubs Database This link opens in a new window
This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.

Evidence Maps (ASHA)
These maps provide tools and guidance to engage in evidence-based decision making on a variety of topics relating to speech therapy. They contain information about the assessment, treatment and service delivery relating to each topic.
PsycBITE
Provides studies of cognitive, behavioral and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment.