It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Visit the Naxos Music Library Database to listen to relaxing music. To access a playlist of relaxation music, select Playlists on the main bar on the page, select the Naxos Music Library Playlists tab, and then select the Relaxation & Contemplation folder.
Comprehensive collection of major and small label recordings in streaming audio format. Covers all eras and sub-genres of classical music, as well as some jazz, world, and popular music, and includes information on pieces and composers, pre-set and user-created playlists, and mobile capability.
Take a deep breath. Feeling less stressed already? Bestselling author Shamash Alidina shows just how simple it is to master the proven techniques of mindfulness-based stress reduction (MBSR) in this engaging guide.
Presents four complete workouts guiding you through yoga postures, movements and breathing techniques designed to improve balance, flexibility, strength, and mental clarity.
Stressing Over a Project?
Are you stressing over a project? Remember we are always here to help you! If you need help while we are open, feel free to stop in the library, give us a call, send us an email, or chat with us (all of our contact information is in the column on the right) . If you need help when we are not open, remember that you still have access to the e-books in our catalog and all of our databases from home. You could also send us an email and we will respond to you once we are open again. Don't forget to check the Research Guides homepage to see if we have a guide that will help you.
Find Self-Help Books in the UA Libraries Catalog
Enter "wayne self help" into the search box, then click submit. (Be sure to include the quotation marks.) This will retrieve all identified self-help books in Wayne College Library's collection.
For a more focused search: Enter "wayne self help" AND (whatever your topic is)
Example: "wayne self help" AND depression
If you are required to find a self help book that includes references:
Perform the search.
Select the "Full Record" tab.
Look for "includes bibliographic references" in the description of the book.
Did you need help from the UA Wayne College Library staff and we were either closed or unavailable? Sorry we missed you! Please complete this form to let us know what you needed so we can improve our services (including hours of operation).