Finding Data & Statistics

A comprehensive source of agricultural data for every state and county in the United States. Conducted every five years, the Census provides information concerning all areas of farming and ranching operations, including production expenses, market value of products, and operator characteristics.

Employment, unemployment figures and unemployment rates. Prepared in cooperation with the U.S. Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), estimates are by place of residence. Most area data are NOT seasonally adjusted. However, seasonally adjusted data are available for the United States, Ohio and the Cleveland Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA).

Data, profiles, and maps based on publicly available data.

Provides industry data, including the number of establishments, number of employees, total wages paid and average annual wage by selected industry for privately owned businesses for the years 2000 to present. Extracted from Quarterly Census of Employment & Wages Summary (QCEW or ES-202) data. Profiles are available for Ohio and Metropolitan Statistical Areas, Workforce Areas, and Counties.

Web-based mapping applications that utilize the ODNR Geologic Survey Division's numerous data sets on oil and gas wells, abandoned underground mines, mineral industries and more.

Convenient profiles of Ohio counties complied from the U.S. Census, American Community Survey, and state of Ohio sources. Major sections include: County Trends, Economy, Ohio Business Structure, Ohio Industry Series, Ohio Statistical Areas, Population Characteristics and Projections, Population Estimates, Priority Investment Areas, School Districts, and Tax Reports.

Statistical categories include Vital Statistics (Abortion; Birth; Death; Fetal Death; Marriage and Divorce; Teen Pregnancy); Diseases and Conditions (Cancer; Diabetes; Drug Overdose; Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention; HIV/AIDS; Infectious Disease; Injury; Stroke Treatment; Violence); Health Surveys (Behavioral Risk Factor; Ohio Medicaid Assessment Survey; Pregnancy Risk Assessment; School Hearing & Vision; Youth Risk Behavior; Youth Tobacco); Community Profiles (Asthma; BMI; Cancer; Childhood Lead; Child and Family Health; Chronic Disease Map Gallery; Healthy Ohio Profiles; Infant Mortality County Trends; County Profiles; Oral Health); Maternal and Child Health (Adolescent Health; Child Fatality; Fact Sheets; Immunization; Sudden Infant Death).

Search Ohio water resource maps, including groundwater, floodplain, aquifer, pollution potential, water withdraw, and others by county.

Plot population growth for the state of Ohio and gain a deeper understanding of what the aging population will look like in the future, including income level, marital status, education and more. Explore demographic trends in each of Ohio's 88 counties interactive maps and county reports.

Detailed information about district and school progress, such as student performance, enrollment, graduation rate, education funding and more.

Annotated list of databases produced by Ohio State Agencies listed by producing agency and maintained by the Government Documents Round Table (GODORT) of the American Library Association.

Annual statistics and graphics of State Highway Patrol activities, including traffic stops, motorist violations, motorist arrests, drug violations, weapon violations, motorist fatalities, and more.

View population projections to 2040 from the Ohio Development Services Agency.

Utility-related PDF maps, interactive web maps and shapefile downloads. PDF maps are suitable to view online, download or print. Interactive web maps allow you to zoom to a custom scale for a detailed view of a specific area of interest.

A source of detailed information and datasets about the American people and workforce, including jobs and occupations, educational attainment, veterans, homeowners and renters, and other topics. New data added each year in the form of estimates, in a variety of tables, tools, and analytical reports.

Database of defunct regional data center. Contains statistical reports primarily for Cleveland and Cuyahoga County, but also for all Ohio counties. Use Demographic Profiler tab on right to explore Cleveland, Cuyahoga and other Ohio county data.

Search the Federal government's portal for data sets related to a wide range of topics.

Data, profiles, and maps based on publicly available data.

Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration in collaboration with several other U.S. government agencies, including the departments of Commerce, Energy, Agriculture, Treasury, and more.
The U.S. Government has also strategically partnered with major corporations to help small and medium-sized U.S. companies begin and/or expand their export sales.

The National Transportation Library (NTL) collects, maintains, and facilitates access to over 200,000 print titles, 500 print periodical subscriptions, and 100 online databases in the areas of general transportation, including highway, rail, maritime, and public transportation. Its primary database is known as TRIS. The NTL is currently under the administration of the Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS), which is a part of the Research and Innovative Technology Administration.

Economic research portal to data collected and maintained by the Federal Reserve, including FRED and other data source, newsletters, working papers, and more. Also provides useful graphing, Excel, and mapping tools to assist researchers in retrieving and formatting FRED data.

Use this resource to learn more about federal agencies. This annual publication describes the structure and function of the Federal government. It describes the responsibilities of each agency.

Data, profiles, and maps based on publicly available data.

Searchable by zip code, city or county, this site provides information on residential demographics, home sales, crime data, cost of living, etc.