Finding Data & Statistics

Official CDC site with tools, data, and statistics regarding world health and diseases.

Annual rankings for county health stats with interactive graphicss and guides on data.

Surveys, records, and stats about national health with tools, data, and links to other resources.

Search state health facts by category and find resources on state data.

Kids Count provides data and tools about policies that impact children and their families.

Visual data of child welfare in different states, regions, and years

Provides data on the situation of children and women around the world.

Includes the "State of America's Children Handbook"

The Forum fosters collaboration among 23 Federal agencies that produce and use statistics on children and families and seeks to improve these Federal data.

Provides data and research on child poverty.

Offers useful fact sheets for dealing with children and their families.

Offers datasets on child abuse and neglect.

Provides specific counts, estimates, and statistics for the American Indian and Alaska Native population.

Indian Affairs provides services directly or through contracts, grants, or compacts to 578 Federally recognized tribes with a service population of about 1.9 million American Indian and Alaska Natives

Provides an alphabetical list of tribes with contact information and websites.

The project includes plenty of resources and guides about Native American Law.

Contains abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. Currently under construction until April 2021, no new info will be added until after then.

This nonprofit reports on urban indian health organizations. See especially the section: Resources: Reports.

Wayne County Public Health offers a wide variety of data, resources and analysis on issues affecting public health.

Summit County Public Health offers a wide variety of data, resources and analysis on issues affecting public health.

The Data & Statistics page consists of interactive applications, published reports and other resources related to data and analyses at ODH.

Find data on a wide range of topics, including environmental health, medical devices, Medicare & Medicaid, social services, community health, mental health, and substance abuse.