A catalog for finding resources owned by OhioLINK libraries. An excellent tool for finding material that the University of Akron libraries do not own.
► Search Tip - Click on a Library of Congress (LC) subject heading below to search for materials related to your topic of interest in the UA Libraries Catalog.
► Search Tip - If you don't find what you're looking for with a subject heading search in the UA Libraries Catalog:
1. At the top of your search results list, look for and click on the OhioLINK icon to repeat your subject search in OhioLINK
2, At the top of your search results list, look for and click on the SearchOhio icon to repeat your subject search in SearchOhio
.
If you find a item of interest in either OhioLINK or SearchOhio, click on the Request Button and enter your UAnet ID and password to request the item. You'll receive an email notification when the item has been received and is ready for pick-up.
University Libraries provides access to a variety of eBook collections. Below are links to select Classical Studies reference eBooks from two of these collections. eBooks are available for on-campus and remote use by current UA students, faculty, staff, and emeritus. If you're off-campus you'll be prompted to enter your UAnet ID and password for access.
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome by Print books from Bierce Library are available for request and/or checkout according to current UL Circulations Policies. Below are links to select Classical Studies reference books from the Bierce Library print book collection.
The Cambridge Companion to Greek and Roman Philosophy by 
Dictionary of Roman Religion by 
Oxford Latin Dictionary by 
