is the world's largest image-based legal research collection and contains more than nine centuries of legal history. All content is image-based in PDF format just as they appear in the original print copy thus preserving the authenticity of the hard copy in a digital environment. Hein has complete runs of law journals including content that is missing from Westlaw and Lexis, such as tables, charts and other graphical material.
Heinonline pathfinder has both a text and a graphical interface of topics and subtopics. Then for each subtopic, you can see articles recently published. This could be used for topic selection.
"Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations." You can use the search box in the top left corner of this page to search Google Scholar. Set up Alerts in Google Scholar.
Search University database subscriptions by title. If connecting off campus, you may be required to log in using your UAnet ID and student number or student password. Also includes most Ohiolink databases.
These databases are available to all university students in Ohio. Databases are organized by subject, type or alphabetic by the name of the database. OhioLINK also owns thousands of ebooks and electronic journals.
If connecting off campus, you may be required to log in using your university ID and student number.