LibGuides: International Law: Subscription Databases

Lexis and Westlaw

Westlaw-- International Law Materials Index
Browse a list of international sources, or search tables of contents.
Westlaw--International Materials
International and Foreign Law. (From the Westlaw homepage, in the All Content tab, click on International Materials)
Westlaw-- Multi-National Administrative Materials
Primary documents, including cases, with comments by international law experts. Documents reproduced in International Legal Materials by the American Society of International Law (ASIL). Selected coverage begins with 1980 (vol. 19).
LexisNexis
Available on or off-campus with password given to law students/faculty.

1. International Law Practice Area-- Click on the "Practice Area or Industry" tab and select "International Law"

OR

2. International Law tab -- leads to law for selected countries
Lexis - International Trade and Business Practice Area

Foreign and International Law Resources Database (HeinOnline)
Contains publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
World Constitutions Illustrated
Includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for countries such as Australia, Brazil, China, France, Mexico, the United Kingdom, and many more. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands classic books, other related works such as the World Fact Book, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.
U.S. International Trade Library
Contains the history of Section 337 of the Tariff Act of 1930, other legislative history, CFR Tittes 15 and 19, CRS Reports, Hearings, Scholarly Articles, USTIC Publications (1961-2019), U.S. Code Titles 15 and 19 and useful links.
History of International Law
Information dating back to 1690 on the history of international law subjects such as War & Peace, the Nuremberg Trials, Law of the Sea, International Arbitration, Hague Conferences and Conventions and much more!
International Commission of Jurists Library
Books, periodicals and reports.

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law This link opens in a new window
The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law is a comprehensive online resource containing analytical comparative articles offering a global overview of constitutional law. The articles available in the database address a focused range of topics that provide the best coverage of the essence, character, development, and history of constitutional law from a global perspective. It provides seamless navigation between encyclopedia articles, linking to commentaries and instruments from the Oxford Constitutions of the World and US Constitutional Law products. [UA users only.]
Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law This link opens in a new window
he Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Law is a comprehensive, analytical resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of international law. This resource includes the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public international Law, and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law. [UA users only.]