Available ON SITE to all at the University of Akron Law Library only. Search statutes, cases, regulations & administrative materials for all 50 states and federal. Keycite. National, federal and state secondary sources and forms.
GovInfo contains the United States Code, Public and Private Laws, Statutes at Large, Code of Federal Regulations , Federal Register, Congressional Record, Congressional Hearings and Reports, Bills and Court Opinions.
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. It contains: Full text of bills (1989 on), full text of Public Laws, Committee Reports and Daily Congressional Record (1995 on).
Authentication
See Bluebook Rule 18.2.1(a)(i) for information on authenticated documents.
The Uniform Electronic Legal Material Act (UELMA) provides states with an outcomes-based approach to the authentication and preservation of electronic legal material. The goals of the authentication and preservation program outlined in the Act are to enable end-users to verify the trustworthiness of the legal material they are using and to provide a framework for states to preserve legal material in perpetuity in a manner that allows for permanent access.
The Act requires that official electronic legal material be:
1. Authenticated, by providing a method to determine that it is unaltered;
2. Preserved, either in electronic or print form; and
3. Accessible, for use by the public on a permanent basis.
Coverage begins with the 1992 edition through the current supplement. This version includes analysis of cases decided by the Supreme Court of the United States.
Collection of documents relating to the drafting of the Constitution. Includes manuscript annotations not available elsewhere. Constitution "legislative history"
The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation (popularly known as the Constitution Annotated) contains legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution, based primarily on Supreme Court case law. This regularly updated resource is especially useful when researching the constitutional implications of a specific issue or topic. Also available in mobile app.
The content of the CRS Annotated Constitution was prepared by the Congressional Research Service (CRS) at the Library of Congress, and published electronically in plaintext and PDF by the Government Printing Office. This edition is a hypertext interpretation of the CRS text. It links to Supreme Court opinions, the U.S. Code, and the Code of Federal Regulations, as well as enhancing navigation through linked footnotes and tables of contents.
