Provides full-text primary and secondary sources for legal and government information. Collections include scholarly journals, judicial and Congressional publications, and legal reference materials, with a substantial focus on historical resources.
Covers historical legal periodicals and law reviews from the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Coverage includes jurisdictional surveys, federal court case surveys, and annual institutes.
Describes the courtroom dramas that rocked society in America, the British Empire and the world through unofficially published accounts of trials; official trial documents, briefs and arguments; and official records of legislative proceedings, administrative proceedings and arbitrations. Collections include not only published trial transcripts, but also popular printed accounts of sensational trials for murder, adultery and other scandalous crimes.
Provides access to special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and trade magazines. Especially helpful for historical research into 18th and 19th Century America.
This database may have Ohio newspapers slightly older than what is on Lexis or Westlaw. For example, they have the Columbus Dispatch back to 1985. There are links at the beginning to search just Ohio newspapers or specific Ohio newspaper titles.
Operated by Bielefeld University Library, "BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources