Look at the tabs of this guide for study aids (print and online) pertaining to a certain course. This home page contains information about:
CALI - Online interactive lessons
Study Aids Databases:
Aspen Learning Library (link to database) (Information Below)
West Academic Online Study Aids (link to database) (Information Below)
Print Study Aids in the Law Library
Free Online Case Summaries and Outlines
There are also Outlining and Research Apps which are purchased by the law library for your use. These apps automatically create outlines from the notes and research you collect and organize via the app.
Sample University of Akron Law School Exams are available online through Brightspace.
Log on to Brightspace using your UANet ID and Password and go to the "Law School Student Resources" course. Follow the link in the sidebar to "Law School Sample Exams." Exams are arranged alphabetically by course and are broken down by professor. The exams are available in PDF format and may be viewed online or printed for later use.
The Center for Computer Assisted Legal Instruction
To access (both on and off campus):
The Aspen Learning Library contains popular study aids in ebook format, including Examples & Explanations, Emanuel Law Outlines, Glannon Guides, Emanuel CrunchTime, Academic Success, Casenote Legal Briefs, Inside Series, Friedman’s Series, Jumpstart Series.
Also includes video and audio study aids for certain subjects.
Access and download books via Android, Apple, Mac or PC App. You can download the app of your choice here.
Find each app user guide here.
Access more than 470 study aids via West Academic Study Aids.
The subscription also includes the High Court Case Summaries Series, which include case briefs keyed to specific casebooks.
Also contains audio files for Law School Legends and Sum and Substance Audio Series! Listen offline using the mobile app.
NEW - interactive multiple choice quizzes on Exam Pro - Objective titles.
Available to Law students, faculty and staff only. 24/7 access to more than 470 study aids in ebook format. Includes Gilbert Law Summaries, Sum and Substance titles, Black Letter Outlines and High Court Case Summaries. Includes audio, video and interactive multiple choice quizzes. University of Akron users do not need to create an account to access, but may want to create an account to save your highlights and notes, save favorites and see your recently viewed titles. Instructions
On the first floor of the law library, near the staircase, there is a collection of print study aids. Many of these are listed in the subject matter pages in this guide. Many of the study aids in print are also available electronically via Aspen Learning Library and West Academic Study Aids. The study aids published by Lexis and Carolina Academic Press are not available electronically, only in print, including the Questions and Answers series and Understanding series.