Introduction to Clinical Methods in Communication Disorders (4th ed.)
Counseling in Communication Disorders (3rd ed.)
Counseling in Communication Disorders: Facilitating the Therapeutic Relationship (2nd ed.) by 
Culturally Responsive Practices in Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences (2nd ed.)
Telepractice in Speech-Language Pathology by 
A Guide to Clinical Assessment and Professional Report Writing in Speech-Language Pathology
Writing Skills in Nursing and Healthcare: a guide to completing successful dissertations and theses by 
Introduction to Clinical Methods in Communication Disorders (4th ed.)
Encyclopedia of Language Development by 
The MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders by 
Fast Facts for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing (2nd ed.) by 
Implementing the Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) Competencies in Healthcare by 
Red Book 2018 (31st ed.)
Succint Pediatrics: Evaluation and Management for Newborn, Genetic, Neurologic, and Developmental-Behavioral Disorders by 
Clinical Use of Pediatric Diagnostic Tests by 
Berkowitz's Pediatrics: a Primary Care Approach (5th ed.)
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) by 
Understanding Mental Disorders: Your Guide to DSM-5® by 
The Handbook of Health Behavior Change (4th ed.) by 
Neuroanatomy and Neurophysiology for Speech and Hearing SciencesPlease review the Human Anatomy and Physiology Guide for more resources: https://libguides.uakron.edu/anatomy
Clinical Research Methods in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology (3rd ed.)
Qualitative Research in the Health Sciences
Research Methods for Postgraduates (3rd ed.)
Handbook of Otolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery (2nd ed.) by 
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests by 
Case Studies in Communication Sciences and Disorders (2nd ed.) by 
Motor Speech Disorders: Diagnosis and Treatment (3rd ed.)
Clinical Management of Swallowing Disorders (5th ed.)
Aphasia and Related Neurogenic Language Disorders (5th ed.) by 
Handbook of Communications Disorders: Theoretical, Empirical, and Applied Linguistic Perspectives (15th Volume)
Languages for Special Purposes: An International Handbook (Volume 44) by 
Values and Vaccine Refusal: Hard Questions in Ethics, Epistemology, and Health Care by 
Physical Change and Aging: A Guide for the Helping Professions (6th ed.) by 
Long-Term Care Administration and Management: Effective Practices and Quality Programs in Eldercare by 
Neuroscience Fundamentals for Communication Sciences and DisordersNeuroanatomy and Neurophysiology for Speech and Hearing Sciences by 
Introduction to Neurogenic Communication Disorders (2nd ed.) by 
The Handbook of the Neuroscience of Multilingualism by 
Health Visiting: Preparation for Practice (4th ed.) by 
Public Health Management of Disasters (3rd ed.) by 
Evaluating Public and Community Health Programs by 
Healthy Places, Healthy People by 
Oral-Facial Evaluation for Speech-Language Pathologists by 
Cleft Lip and Palate Management : A Comprehensive Atlas
Cochlear Implants: Audiologic Management and Considerations for Implantable Hearing Devices
MATLAB Primer for Speech Language Pathology and Audiology by Scholarly ebooks covering a wide variety of subjects with a user-friendly interface.
A database that contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
A single point of entry for access to scholarly and academic books and journals from Oxford University Press. Serves the diverse and changing research needs of students, researchers, professors, and practitioners and seeks ongoing feedback from these communities.
EBooks, references works, and journals in the fields of science, medicine, engineering and more.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
Neurology for the Speech-Language Pathologist, 6th Ed.
Concise Encyclopedia of Brain and Language, 2nd Ed.
Aphasia and Related Neurogenic Communication Disorders
Aphasia and Related Acquired Neurogenic Language Disorders
Speech and Language Therapy: The decision-making process when working with children
Speech and Language Disorders in Children: Implications for the Social Security Administration's Supplemental Security Income Program by 
Language Disorders from Infancy Through AdolescenceA catalog for finding resources owned by OhioLINK libraries. An excellent tool for finding material that the University of Akron libraries do not own.
Find resources provided by the Akron-Summit Public Library. To be able to access these resources apply for a library card.
