Skip to Main Content

International Law

A guide to help law students with research for International law

Selected Treatises and Restatements

Restatements

Restatement of the law, fourth, the foreign relations of the United States : selected topics in treaties, jurisdiction, and sovereign immunity / the American Law Institute by American Law Institute
Call Number: KF4651 .R47 2018

Publication Date: 2018 -

Also on Lexis

Restatement (Third) of the Foreign Relations Law of the United States
via Lexis. Also available via Westlaw
Restatement (Second) of Conflict of Laws
via Lexis. Also available via Westlaw.

Ebooks, Generally

Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
Call Number: Database

Law encyclopedia that provides both historical and contemporary comparisons of world legal systems. An international and interdisciplinary reference work, this encyclopedia covers legal history from ancient to modern times.
Aust's Modern Treaty Law and Practice by Jeremy Hill
Call Number: KZ1301 .A93 2023

Publication Date: 2023-04-06
Brownlie's Principles of Public International Law by James Crawford
Call Number: KZ3225.B76 .C72 2019

Publication Date: 2019-09-02
Cassese's International Law, Third Edition by Paola Gaeta; Jorge E. Viñuales; Salvatore Zappalá
Call Number: KZ3395.C25 A35 2020

Publication Date: 2020-11-10
Demystifying Treaty Interpretation by Andrea Bianchi; Fuad Zarbiyev
Call Number: Cambridge Core ebook

Publication Date: 2024-03-07
Global criminal law : postnational Criminal Justice in the Twenty-First Century by Adán Nieto Martín
Call Number: Ebook

Publication Date: 2022
A Guide to Help Lawyers, Law Students, and Business Professionals Develop Cross-Cultural Competence by Scott Fruehwald
Call Number: HM793 .F78 2021

Publication Date: 2021-07-14
International Law by Mark Weston Janis
Call Number: KZ3140.J36 A35 2021

Publication Date: 2021
Principles of International Investment Law, Third Edition by Rudolf Dolzer, Ursula Kriebaurm and Christoph Schreuer
Call Number: K3830 .D65 2022

Publication Date: 2022

Ebook Databases

Cambridge Core Ebooks
Hundreds of books on International Trade Law, Private International Law, Public International Law, UN and International Organizations and Human Rights Law. Click on Browse Subjects in the upper left and select Law. Then scroll down to Explore Law Books to browse for books in these specific topics.

Oxford Academic Online
Database of scholarly monographs and journals. Browse by the topic Law or run a keyword search.

Study Aids - Selected

Black Letter Outline on International Human Rights by Linda Malone
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2022-05-02
Emanuel Law Outline: International Law 3e by Linda A. Malone
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library (fka Wolters Kluwer Study Aid Library)

Publication Date: 2020
Examples & Explanations for International Law by Valerie Epps, Lorie Graham
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library

Publication Date: 2023

Also in print in Law Study Aids collection (in the Law Library)
Foreign Investment Law and Disputes including China, Europe, and North America by Ralph H. Folsom
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2025
Foreign Investment Law including Investor-State Arbitrations in a Nutshell by Ralph H. Folsom
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2025
International Business Transactions in a Nutshell by Ralph H. Folsom, et al.
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2025
International Environmental Law in a Nutshell
Call Number: West Academic Online Study Aids
International Law Frameworks 6th ed by Chimène Keitner
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2025-11-14

Concepts and Insights Series
International Human Rights in a Nutshell by David P. Stewart, et al.
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2025
International Law: In Other Words Video Series
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library (fka Wolters Kluwer Study Aid Library)
International Law: In Other Words Audio Series
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library (fka Wolters Kluwer Study Aid Library)
International Law Stories
Call Number: West Academic Online Study Aids

Publication Date: 2025
International Litigation and Arbitration
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2025
International Sales Law in a Nutshell
Call Number: via West Academic study aids

Publication Date: 2025
International Trade Law, including Trump Revisited, in a Nutshell by Ralph H. Folsom
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2025
International Trade Law, including The World Trade Organization, Technology Transfers, Import/Export/Customs Law, Free Trade, and Trump Revisited by Ralph H. Folsom
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2025
Principles of International Law by Murphy; Sean D. Murphy
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2025

Public International Law in a Nutshell
via West Academic Study AIds. 2025

Quick Review of International Law
Call Number: West Academic Online Study Aids

Publication Date: 2021
Sum and Substance Audio on International Law
Call Number: West Academic

Publication Date: 2024
The USMCA and Its Business Impacts in a Nutshell by Ralph H. Folsom, et al.
Publication Date: 2025
Understanding International Law by Stephen McCaffrey
Call Number: Law Study Aids (Law Library)

Publication Date: 2020-12-08
Understanding International Criminal Law by Ellen Podgor; Roger Clark; Lucian Dervan
Call Number: in print - Law Study Aids

Publication Date: 2022-09-01

Cali Lessons - International Law
Cali Lessons pertaining to International Law. You can find the lesson the best fits what you are looking for under the search topic "International Law." This topic can be found under 2L/3L courses.

Books - International Legal Research

Guide to International Legal Research - The George Washington International Law Review
Electronic Resource: Lexis Advance
Also in print: Call Number: KZ1234 .G85 2012 - Law Treatises with updates
International and Foreign Legal Research: A Coursebook
Marci Hoffman, Mary Rumsey
Call Number: K85 .H64 2008 - Law Treatises
International Legal Research in a Nutshell - Online via West Academic
- Marci B. Hoffman, Robert C. Berring
International legal research perspectives
By Adolf Sprudzs
Call No: Electronic Resource
HeinOnline Legal Classics Library