LibGuides: Cambodian Legal Research Guide: Legislation and Regulation

National Assembly and Senate

Two Legislative Bodies:
National Assembly of the Kingdom of Cambodia
Senate of the Kingdom of Cambodia

Law Making Process (from Open Development Cambodia)

Legislation & Regulation

Royal Gazette

Royal Gazette
When laws and regulations are passed, they are published in the Royal Gazette. The site has content back to 1998.

Other sites for laws and regulations:

English Translations of Laws are NOT official, except for treaties. The original Khmer version must be checked.

Make sure you have the most current English translation.

Be sure to update laws. The Law on Implementation of the Civil Code contains updates to the Civil Code.

Arbitration Council - Labor Laws and Regulations
Laws, subdecrees, prakas, circulars, notifications related to labor law, in English.
Asian LII - Cambodia
Click on Cambodian Laws to access English translations of selected laws by year.
Cambodia Annotated Code of Criminal Procedure
via United Nations Human Rights Office of the High Commissioner. In English.
Husky and Partners Legal Library
From a law firm in Cambodia. "Our law library is the largest free online collection of Cambodian laws and regulation covering almost all areas of laws. An unofficial English translation is provided for some but not all laws. We update our collection regularly when new laws are made available to us. However, please kindly note that our collection publishes only major laws and regulations and we are unable to guarantee that our collection contains the most updated version of laws."
National Social Security Fund
Can select to view the site in English. Click on the Laws and Regulations tab for laws, subdecree, prakas, etc.
Open Development Cambodia - Legal Documents
contains English translations of codes, laws, royal decrees, sub-decree, proclamations, decisions, arbitration orders, circulars
Limit by Unit or subject.
Contains English translations of:
Civil Code 2007 and Law on Implementation of the Civil Code 2011
Code of Civil Procedure 2006
Code of Criminal Procedure 2007
Criminal Code 2009
Labor Law 1997, 2018 Amendments in Khmer only
Land Law 2001 and 1992
Law on Banking and Financial Institutions 1999
Law on Secured Transactions 2007
Professor Dr. Phalthy Hap's Home Page
Dr. Hap is Vice Rector at the Royal Cambodian University of Law and Economics (RULE). The site has the full text of laws, many in English. Slides and information from Civil Code Course, Land Law Course, and other courses, in English.
Wipolex - Cambodia
Selected laws, treaties, in english. IP and IP related laws.
World Law Guide Cambodia
Links to text of selected laws. Arranged topically. Some links out of date, but can be found on the Internet Archive Wayback Machine
World LII Cambodia - Legislation
Numerous links to many sites with Cambodian law in English. See esp. Cambodian Laws - arranged alphabetically, up to 2007.

All or Mostly in Khmer

Laws Library - National Assembly of the Kingdom of Cambodia
pdfs in Khmer.
Ministry of Justice - Laws and Regulation
Pdf documents in Khmer, a few English documents
Sithi.org - Law Search
Selected draft laws, national laws some available in English. Titles and short descriptions of laws in English. Sithi.org is a project of the Cambodian Center for Human Rights.
SKP Cambodian Law Group: Laws and Regulations of the Kingdom of Cambodia
Some in English

Summaries of Law

Council for the Development of Cambodia
English summaries of the law on topics such as companies, tax and accounting, trade and custom, financial sector, foreign exchange, employment and labor, social securities, land, environment, and intellectual property.