LibGuides: About the Law Library: Quick Guide to Remote Resources

West Academic Early Ebook Access

West Academic Early Ebook Access
Access to West Academic and Foundation Press casebooks adopted for U Akron classes for the first two weeks of school. You must create an account.

West Academic Early Ebook Access Instructions

Remotely Available Study Aids

Aspen Learning Library
Aspen Learning Library contains study aids in Ebook form, including Emanuel Law Outlines, Examples and Explanations, Glannon Guides, Emanuel Crunchtime, Academic Success, Casenote Legal Briefs, Inside Series, Friedman’s Series and Jumpstart Series. Create an account to add bookmarks, notes, and highlights as well as add custom shelves and favorites. [UA law users only.]
West Academic Study Aids Online
24/7 access to more than 470 study aids in ebook format. Includes Gilbert Law Summaries, Sum and Substance titles, Black Letter Outlines and High Court Case Summaries. In order to access some resources like Exam Pro, you will need to create an account with your UAnet email address, go to your account page, and verify your email address. [UA users only.]

More Information:

Study Aids for First Year Courses
Study Aids for Upper Division Bar Courses and the Bar Exam

Remotely Available Databases

Law Databases
Access databases purchased by the library from the Law Databases page. The Law Databases page is linked from the Law Library homepage. Almost all of these databases are available remotely.
Remote Authentication
Some databases will require you to log in remotely with your UANet Id. Your UANet Id is what is before the @ in your email address.

Zipsearch

ZipSearch searches everything in the University of Akron Law Library Catalog (books, ebooks) PLUS searches within databases of articles. If you want, after you run the search you can set the filters to pick up even more results from: OHIOLINK, PLUS searches Worldcat (library catalogs from all over the world).

Ohiolink - Click on the blue Ohiolink tab below to only search Ohiolink libraries