Study Aids for First Year Courses

Also available via West Academic Digital Study Aids

Also on Aspen Learning Library
*Teaches concepts using a progressive system of explanation, followed by examples and analysis.
* Includes a section on exam skills with practice essays.

Helps you bridge the gap between memorizing a rule of law and understanding how to use it in an exam. After an initial overview describing the exam-writing process, you see a large number of hypotheticals that test your ability to write analytical essays and to pick the right answers to multiple-choice questions.

Updated by Pocket Parts
2021 Sixth Edition available via West Academic Digital Study Aids

Also in print in the ASP Library.

Four different books, each one keyed to a different casebook: 1. Field, Kaplan, and Clermont; Friedenthal, 2. Miller, Sexton, and Hershkoff; 3. Subrin, Minow, Brodin, Main, and 4. Lahav; Yeazell and Schwartz. Expert case studies and analyses and quicknote definitions of legal terms help you prepare for class discussion.

animated case brief videos, written case brief, advice for prepping for class discussion,Test Yourself questions

Includes audio

The professors each wrote a short chapter on one of the cases, retelling the cases in their own voice and by their own method. Includes factual postscript to the case; immediate impact of the case on the development of the law (why the case is famous and when it became so); and continuing importance of the case today (why it is still a leading case).The accompanying website, http://civprostories.law.cornell.edu, serves as a research tool for students, academics, and practitioners.

Popular casebook author Freer makes the complex principles of civil procedure accessible and fun for students.

Clear narrative discussion of basic topics.

Not only does the book provide a concise and clear road map to civil procedure, it is designed to complement leading civil procedure case books by discussing many of the principal cases from those books. Includes flowcharts and visual aids.

* LexisNexis Understanding Series

Comprehensive outlines, capsule summary of outline, practice examinations, examples and review questions. Written by experienced law school professors who are recognized national authorities in their subject area.

* Includes flowcharts for analyzing issues and an outline of key concepts.
* Includes an exam tips section with sample multiple-choice, short answer and essay questions.
Also on Aspen Learning Library

* Outlines, sample multiple-choice and essay questions with explanations, exam tips
* Includes textbook correlation chart.
Also on Aspen Learning Library

* Designed for use with Yeazell's Civil Procedure, 7th Ed. casebook. Includes textbook correlation chart.
* Outlines, sample multiple-choice and essay questions with explanations, exam tips.*
Also on Aspen Learning Library

2022 available on West Academic Digital Study Aids

* Presents the law of civil procedure, immediately followed by multiple-choice questions and analysis.
2023 Fifth edition on Aspen Learning Library